We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Save Saved
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% off & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Great Little Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I really enjoyed this resort. I was smaller than most resorts that I have visited and great because it was not overcrowded or busy. The rooms were very clean and great layout. Food was pretty good but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Kitchen well equipped. We visit Orlando at least three to five times a year for business and will definitely be back to the Point.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bonita, thank you for writing such a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's excellent to know that you enjoyed the tranquil environment of the property as well as the food served at our Cabana Bar & Grille. It was a pleasure serving you, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,734
    628
    147
    31
    20
See reviews for
1016
933
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bear
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

we stayed there in October 2013 (sorry for the late review). We loved the space, after 2 nights in another hotel (where we all slept in one room -2 adults and two kids) -we loved that there was more space to spread out:)
we used the kitchen, we used the pool and we ate at the pool bar and the breakfast inside..
all was good. We especially liked that the place was clean, the kids met few other kids at the pool. After you are tired of the food inside the Orlando parks, it is nice to have an option to bring "home" a take-out....it is not a "resort" as many people complained that they need to pay a resort fee -I did not mind- the place was really great if you consider laundry and kitchen was write there...all in all -LOVED it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us and writing a review for your October stay. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family throughout your stay. Thank you for mentioning how perfect the spacious suites were for your needs. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the delicious food served at our Cabana Bar & Grille and lobby Barista. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The front desk service is excellent. I had a issue with my first room, they upgraded me& my family right away. and each time I needed something I called the front, they would send somebody right away. The room was clean, the kitchen is well equipped so you don't have too eat out everyday and save yourself a couple of dollars. Grocery shopping in Orlando is very affordable. We had full control of the temperature of the place. The bathroom is awesome with the toilet apart in a separate room with a nice glass shower and a Jacuzzi to relax. We had a washer & dryer in our place and I forgot to mention the dishwasher machine. There's a great Bar restaurant with a pool and hot Jacuzzi outside, The hotel is a nice condo and during our stay we never heard the neighbor or the people on top or bottom , It's completely soundproof. Nice view from the balcony. It's a couple of minutes away by car to Universal studio and attraction's and the highway is not too far. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor facing international drives and wet'n'wild gives you the perfect v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so honored that you felt The Point Orlando Resort is deserving of 5 stars. Thank you for taking the time to share that on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you mentioning the excellent service that you received throughout your stay. It's also great to know how much you enjoyed the poolside Cabana Bar & Grille for fresh cuisine and your favorite drinks. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have only stayed at The Point two times but both times were awesome! I travel for business and the price and accomodations are PERFECT for being away from home for at least 2 days at a time. Room was clean, staff was very friendly and of course, the Cabana is good too!
I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We are thrilled that you had such a great experience both times that you stayed with us! Thank you so much for writing a review and mentioning how perfect our resort is for business travelers. It is also great to know that you enjoy spending time at the Cabana Bar & Grille! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at The Point Orlando in early February while extending a business trip. Our room was very nice, roomy and clean. The suites would be perfect for a family vacation. There was free shuttle service to the Universal and Disney parks, although we chose to walk back to the hotel from Universal, which was an easy 1 mile walk. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and the view from there was very nice. I would definitely book a suite if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Janet, thanks so much for sharing your perfect experience! We are pleased to know that your suite was perfectly clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning the perfect location, as we are situated so closely to Universal Studios as well as the dining and entertainment options on International Drive. We are so glad you had a nice stay and we hope that you will come and see us again when you return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you are travelling as a group of more than 2 adults, don't book a 1 bedroom suite with the pull out couch bed. The mattress is like an inch thick - more like a yoga mat. You can feel the slats through it. The room we were in, while it would sleep 4 people, two of them would be in a lot of pain the whole time.

The hotel is also supremely dusty. All of the rooms had cobwebs and stuff hanging down from every corner and the fans.

And be careful which side of the hotel you book a room on - on the lower floors half of the buildling looks out over a giant parking lot and gets all of the noise from universal and international boulevard. There was music blasting from nearby shows on international blvd throughout the night.

Room Tip: If you are booking for four adults, don't just get a 1 bedroom suite with the pull-out couch. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply disappointed to learn that your stay wasn't up to our usual standards. We sincerely apologize that the mattress on the pull-out sofa was not as comfortable to you as we would have liked. We do have extra mattress pads that we could have brought to your suite in order to help make you more comfortable. Please know that we have other room types that include two king-size beds for those who prefer this set up. We also apologize that your suite was not cleaned to our usual standards. Please know that the items you mention are unusual for us to hear and we are extremely sorry that this happened to you. We are personally addressing these with our staff members internally. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to The Point and I will be back again.....instead of looking at 250 other places in Orlando just get it booked at the point. I have stayed here the last 3 years. They have the perfect package. Great rooms, great staff and very reasonable rates. Wher else can you get a room for $119 on a long weekend. Call if their site says that they are full. We did and we found they still had a few spots left. They have a great pool atmosphere, that they keep at 82 the staff tell me. They have a little cafe that you can grab a bite in if you don't feel like heading out and they also have a great basic menu at the outdoor pool bar. Since I was last here they have added new flat screens and in room safes. There is ample parking and although resturants may be a walk we all know we could use it after the "vacation meals" we usually eat in places like this. Or hop a cab each way for 7 or 8$ pr get on the I drive trolley for $2. They also have many room configurations. We had one with micro, fridge sink etc and we have had a more family room in the past while travelling with our daughter and grand parents in the past and it had a full kitchen....overall a good spot that covers all the amenities without breaking the bank!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are honored that you decided to stay with us again! It is wonderful to know that everything went so perfectly. Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed our heated pool throughout your stay. We appreciate your great review and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.