We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time coming back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Save Saved
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% off & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
“great time coming back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was thus far a great experience and one of the best resorts I had stayed at. Great location, exceptional service, and beautiful room. The bartender Amina was very sweet I didn't know exactly I wanted to drink but I told her what I like, I'm usually very picky with drinks and surprisingly she made me something I plan on getting everywhere I go, a Strawberry Mango margarita swirl. The front desk staff was just as helpful with Fabio going out of his way to make sure to be at every service he could be. I will definitely be back and recommend this place to anyone who is thinking about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Jenn, thank you for commenting that The Point Orlando Resort is one of the best resort experiences you have had! That means a lot to us, as we strive to provide a memorable experience to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning our bartender as well as the front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,730
    626
    146
    31
    20
See reviews for
1011
932
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Point has a quiet manner, there is no hustle and bustle at any time, and that's what we were looking for. The suite was on the small side, but clean, comfortable and modern. On the plus side, the bed was huge. I arrived and was asked if I had any preferences, and was given a room on a high floor-- A great way to be welcomed into the hotel. More importantly, there was free wifi, which worked very well, and also free parking--both essential. Over our trip, every request was fulfilled in a good natured way (ice, shampoo, towels)..Also the front desk personnel were always helpful with instructions, maps and advice on the parks. The maid service, which is marketed as light, could have been a bit less rushed (wrinkled bed, soap not replaced with a new one), but it did not sour the experience. Breakfast was not included, but there is coffee to prepare in the room and a nice roomy fridge to fill yourself. We stayed 5 nights and had a nice time. thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Your review captures the exact atmosphere that we strive to provide here at our resort. We are located close to Orlando's attractions, but tucked away just enough to provide a quiet and tranquil environment to our guests. Thank you for mentioning that and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear about all of the experiences that you had that were wonderful. We certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the point o resort 23 sept to 7 oct 2013. My partner , dave , has been to Orlando 5 times and says this is the only hotel he would like to go back to. The staff are all polite and helpfull. It appears nothing is too much trouble for them. We had a one bed grand suite and it was great. Spacious and clean, with all utensils and equipment you could possibly need in the kitchen. Bed was huge and so comfortable. Was great to have washer and dryer in the kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay.
International Drive is only a few minutes walk from the hotel, and if walking is not for you the i-ride stop is close by.
I cant comment on the pool or bar area as we didnt use them but we could see from our balcony that people seemed to be enjoying them.
I really cant find fault with the hotel. Its near all you want in Orlando, yet is so quiet!!
We will , i am sure, return here on our next Orlando holiday..
I certainly hope they continue to keep the hotel as it is, they could certainly teach other hotels in the area how to give an excellent service at a great price.
We had suite 405 s and it was perfect for us, great view from the balcony and not too high up as i dont do heights well !!!!
We would like to thank all the staff for helping make our much needed holiday great .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It means so much to us that your partner holds our resort in such high regard. Thank you for noticing the genuine care that we have towards our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our second year to stay at the point and I couldn't recommended it enough. It's located on universal boulevard which is away from the busy international drive but close enough for nights out. It is serviced by the I-ride trolley outside and 5 mins away the lynx bus service so transport was always easy because of this we didn't drive and didn't feel the need to. The place itself is clean, friendly and welcoming. The pool area is nice with a separate hot tub area it has a small gym with is adequate for when your away fro home. We had the one bedroom grand suite which is spacious with full kitchen separate living area and balcony. It is serviced everyday with towels and rubbish removal. It's like a home from home and a welcoming sight at the end of busy theme park days. Some helpful hints:

Shuttle runs to all theme parks but don't forget yo book night before if you miss shuttle taxi is $8 from universal and $35 from Disney BEWARE of taxi drivers they rip you off so something we learned to save you heartache we used Mears taxis not hotel ones as they ripped us off too many times last year. Taxis have to use a meter so don't get into one that has a set price as this will no doubt be higher than the meter fare. You have 7 days to complain about the taxi to the taxi company and they will refund you any extras you were charged if you were ripped off you need the date, time, taxi badge number for this, this is useful to know!!

Walmart on Turkey lake drive is 5 mins in a car and it's invaluable for shopping and water to bring to theme parks

Wet & wild located across from the point 1 min walk

Denny's good for breakfast 5 min walk

Walgreens pharmacy 5 mins open 24 hours

Now back to the point will definitely return again and no hesitation in recommending to anyone and I'm hard to please!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Catherine, it means a lot to us that you decided to visit for a second time. We are glad that you found the location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed the amenities offered. We hope that you will come see us again when you return to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to Universal. Shared a two bedroom suite and had plenty of room. Resort fee includes shuttle to Universal which was helpful. Plenty of parking. Only negative was the service in the pool area. The first night there friends gave up and ordered pizza from nearby. Second night we ordered food and waited a really long time and then the "upgrade" that I ordered and paid for (sweet potato fries) wasn't provided and the response was a shrug and I could wait - given we had already been waiting over 30 min I declined. No offer of reimbursement for the food I paid for and wasn't given. Other than this the staff in the hotel very friendly and rooms and beds very comfy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for commenting on the friendly service you received from our staff and the comfortable accommodations that our suites offer. However, we are deeply disappointed to hear about the experience that you had at our Cabana Bar & Grille. This is far below the high standards that we usually provide to our guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will be addressing this internally. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider giving us another chance when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just home from a weeks stay at Point Orlando Spa and Resort. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had such a good time. Our room was beautiful and very clean. It was well stocked right down to the Keurig and K-cups. The bed was plush and comfortable. I wish I could have brought it home with us. The staff was accommodating in every way. The pool area was gorgeous and so relaxing. The bar and grill was nice to have right there by the pool. Restaurant Row was close by so there were plenty of great restaurants to choose from each night. We can't wait to go back.
Sherryl and Steve Mueller, Matthews NC

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Sherryl and Steve - we truly appreciate this wonderful review that you have written our resort. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time. Thank you for mentioning how comfortable and clean your stay was, including the high quality customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I keep expecting to notice a difference when I return to the point,this will be our 5 the year in a row.but it is just as the first time,friendly and helpful staff great rooms,pool, pool bar and cleanliness .thanks for a great vacation. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Grace, it was a pleasure to serve you during your trip in Orlando. It means so much to us that you continually choose us as your home in Orlando. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.