We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were here 4 nights at the end of September and we couldn't have been any happier. I looked into many many many hotels before picking this one. There is no way any place else could've beat the rate we got with our AAA discount. Even with the added resort fee, still a great deal for a CLEAN, huge room. We had no issue with parking and no issue with wifi. Our room was freshened up everyday by the time we returned mid afternoon. We were greeted everytime we walked in and out of the hotel. The pool area and bar is great. Stocked with plenty of towels and also very clean. Loved that is was close enough to everything we wanted to do, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle and we could relax when we were there. So glad this was our choice!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review. You mentioned one of the best features of our resort. This is the fact that we are located so close to everything yet just barely tucked away so that our guests can have a tranquil experience. We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time staying with us. Thank you for commenting on the impeccable housekeeping service you experienced with our daily refresh. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,940
    695
    170
    34
    23
See reviews for
1,152
1,045
59
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are currently on a 5 week trip around America and out of all the hotels we have stayed in, this has been the best. The rooms are amazing. They are clean, inexpensive and have all the comforts of home. The Point also had the best customer service we have received so far on our trip and we will be comparing all future hotels to the standards we have received here.

When we first arrived at this resort we were completely exhausted as our flight had been delayed so we arrived later than expected. We were greeted by Bania who was very helpful. We asked if there were guest laundry facilities and she mentioned that we could upgrade to a suite that contained a washing machine. It was only an extra $15 per night so we upgraded.
Bania then provided us with a map of all the restaurants near by and marked on the map where the nearest convenience store was as we had planned to walk there to buy some food to stock our kitchen.
We were originally planning to stay at the point for 3 nights but by the second day we decided to extend our day by a further 3 nights because we loved our room and and we had recieved great customer service. Fabio and Rose on the front desk were always smiling and very helpful but the stand out for me was Dania. She always conducted herself in a professional manner and went out of her way to assist us with many things from organising milk and juice for our room to printing out travel confirmation email s for me and checking in online for our upcoming flight.

A big thank you to all the staff at the Point Orlando Resort for making our trip memorable. We hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling around the us like us, upgrade to a suite so you have all the comforts of home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Amy, it is so wonderful to hear that the customer service you experienced with us made it the best stop throughout your five week trip! We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional customer service, and it means a lot to hear that we accomplished this with you. Thank you for mentioning that our one- and two-bedroom suites include a washer and dryer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at because it is clean and includes a full kitchen in every room. However the Room Accidental holds are outragous! We paid our deposit with one card, and paid the rest of our stay on a different card. They ended up putting holds on both of our cards for twice the amount that we paid for our room!!! When you travel on a budget like we do this greatly limits what you are able to do with the little money that was left.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Stacey, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for mentioning how clean our resort is, and that you enjoyed the full kitchens in our one- and two-bedroom suites. We are deeply sorry that you were inconvenienced regarding your credit card funds. For security reasons, our policy is to place a hold on each credit card that checks in to our resort. This is refunded at checkout. Because you used two credit cards, the system automatically held both cards. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are still experiencing difficulties. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here again for 2 days before our cruise and its was another wonderful time. Fabio recognized us as he always does. Rose at the front desk was so helpful and friendly too. The room was very clean as well as the rest of the resort. Thank you everyone there, see you all in December

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Marc, thank you so much for staying with us for the second time! It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated your interactions with our front desk team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando. See you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ive stayed here twice already and wouldnt risk going anywhere else. The service rooms and conveniance of it all are perfect. Was here 0ct10 and april 12 Im now staying oct13 for 17 nights and i cant wait. My 8yr old loves the pool and the spa is amazibng to relax in after a tiring day at the parks. Never tried breakfast is the only reason ive put it 3 stars.The staff can never do enough to help Fabio is always smiling and nothings ever a problem(hope he's still there).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Craig, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It means so much to us that you consider us your "home" in Orlando. We appreciate you mentioning the excellent service that you receive every time you stay with us. We are looking forward to your arrival in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 15 nights, our third trip to Orlando and first stay at the point. Front desk staff always very friendly and nothing a problem. Stayed in one bed suite which was spacious for two with full kitchen. Attention is needed to ensure all kitchen ware is cleaned properly as the juicer and oven trays were not. The toaster only toasted on one side which was only a minor inconvenience but again should be checked at change over. Cleaning only once a week with turn down daily which was fine but weekly cleaning not very thorough ( carpets/floors/counters not cleaned). Coffee shop does Starbucks coffee which is good but give the doughnuts a miss, we got them on a Sunday and they were stale and hard from been kept in fridge. Didn't eat at the poolside bar but did have a few drinks which were very overpriced compared to other hotels on idrive. Overall a good stay kitchen very handy and staff very friendly. Biggest downside is location as without a car is just that little bit far to walk to idrive in the heat. Green line itrolly does go from outside but very infrequent and no shelter from sun at stop.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Point Orlando Resort. We are glad to hear that you experienced great service while staying with us.

We are sorry that you felt our location was too far away from I-Drive. Many guests enjoy this feature of the resort as it allows us to offer a more tranquil environment. The I-Ride Trolley does go from our resort to many locations on I-Drive. The Trolley picks up every 15-20 minutes.

We appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided and will be reviewing it with our team. We hope that you will consider staying with us again should you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a first class place. People, food and service excellent. My hat goes off to Fabio and the rest of the staff. Other hotels would do well to train their employees in this manner. Once again just an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Our room was pool side on the eighth floor and no problems with noise or traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Joe, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. It means so much to us that you recognize the effort that our staff members put in to providing our guests with excellent service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the food from our Cabana Bar! Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.