We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another successful birthday weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Save Saved
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% & $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Sebring, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another successful birthday weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my second time staying at The Point Resort in Orlando for my birthday. it is my adult daughter and my little get away. Once again the stay was wonderful. The stand alone suites are very large, bathroom has a huge shower and Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen has all the items that you would need to cook a full meal. I just love the washer and dryer that is in the room, makes everything so convenient. The pool view balcony is so relaxing to to have your morning coffee. And oh yes the Keruig machine in each room. I love this place. All staff is so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a stand alone suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Kay, we truly appreciate you staying with us at The Point Orlando Resort. We are so excited to be considered your "home" for you and your daughters' getaways here in Orlando. You paint a beautiful picture of enjoying your morning coffee from the balcony of your suite. We would love to have you and your daughter stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,783
    645
    152
    32
    22
See reviews for
1078
957
55
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Monday afternoon to be greeted at reception by Natalie who was extremely helpful and checked us in. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was amazing! We had a huge bed, large bathroom with both a shower cubicle and whirlpool bath. There was a large living area and a kitchen, the kitchen had more in than mine at home! A coffee maker, dishwasher, oven, microwave, washing machine, tumble dryer. It was also fully stocked with glasses, cups, cutlery and utensils. The pool area was beautiful. Free towels to help yourself too a modern gym, not that i used it! The pool area was clean and you could always get a sun bed wether it was 8am, 11am or 3pm! The Cabana bar food was nice and the drinks were reasonably priced too. We ate the breakfast on our last morning which was very nice, there was a large selection of cereals, cooked breakfasts such as scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. You could also have bagels, fruit, toast and there was fresh fruit juices. Overall our honeymoon has been amazing from start to finish. All of the staff at the Point Orlando Resort are so friendly and helpful I don't think we could have picked a better hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Carly, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was an absolute pleasure to host the newlyweds for their honeymoon! Thank you for mentioning all of the wonderful in-room amenities that we offer. We are so glad to hear that you were able to try out our Cabana Bar & Grille and our breakfast buffet. We wish you the best in your future marriage, and hope that you will come see us again for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent several days in Orlando, three people in a double king bed room.
The whole hotel and rooms were super clean.
The hotel stuff was amazing, very helpful.
The room includes a nice equipped kitchen that helps a lot.
Location - great location. Minutes away from Universal studios, International drive etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Tzahi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that your suite was extremely clean and that you had excellent experiences with our staff. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Me, husband, son & partner stayed in two one bedroom grand suite for two wks "Sept 2013". I must start by saying all staff members provided excellent customer service but would like make a special mention to Rosa at breakfast service who was very friendly & went out of her way to make us feel welcome (thanks Rosa). Our accommodation was nice & spacious with everything you need, beds were comfortable & although the furniture appeared a bit worn this wasn't really a problem. If i had one small criticism it would be that the carpets in all areas are marked & look in need of replacement. The pool area & gym facilities are also good with complementary towels & inflatable beds ect. All in all we had a great stay at the Point Orlando Resort & would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate you mentioning the incredible customer service experiences that you had with us. It is also great to hear that your spacious suite provided you with all that you needed during your trip in Orlando. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that the carpets will be getting a deep cleaning this fall. We are glad to hear that you intend to visit us again when in the Orlando area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed in a 1 bedroomed suite at the Point hotel in Orlando last week. The suite was huge, loads of space. The bathroom was particularly large with a seperate jacuzzi bath and shower. There was a fully equipped kitchen with a fridge and washer dryer, which was great to have especially as we were on a 2 week holiday, it was great to be able to wash clothes. Breakfast for two adults was included in the rate and they kindly gave us single breakfast vouchers so we could use them over three days. Parking was free and easy to get. The hotel is close to Universal and the shuttle bus was a great addition to the hotel. Wet n Wild is literally 5 minutes walk. The pool was lovely in the evenings, we always had a chair by the pool and the bar was lovely. We had a great stay and I can highly reccommend the Point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Kieran, we are so glad that you and your friends found the one-bedroom suite to be comfortable for your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast buffet served each morning at the Barista. It's also excellent that you spent some time at our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back if your travels should bring you to Orlando again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms are up to date and very clean, the staff members are very friendly. I had the Studio which has the bed, couch, and dining table with two chairs. There is a small kitchen area. I loved the convenience of having a Keurig in the room. Property has many amenities and I enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the pool area are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Shaun, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of your suite. We are also glad to hear that you made use of the Keurig in the room and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you now consider us your "home" in Orlando. We look forward to the possibility of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was in Orlando for a conference, and my wife and I decided to extend the trip for a couple of extra days to take in Universal Studios. We chose the Point Resort because of its proximity to Universal and because of some of the great reviews at TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased with the room, especially the all tile, HUGE, shower. We had a 1 room suite on the first floor, and to be honest it felt much more like a small apartment or condo than a hotel room. All of the furniture was very comfortable and "homey". The kitchen had a full size refrigerator and stove, plus a small dishwasher and plenty of counter space.

I gave the hotel a 5 overall, but there were a couple of small detractors. First off, the hotel does not offer full maid service by default - they make beds and empty trash, but charge extra per day of full service. This wasn't an issue for me as we were only there a couple of days, but it's something that should have been made clear at booking time.

The only other slight negative was sleep quality. The bed itself was OK, but the pillows were Terrible! They were little square pillows, and were very thick. Also, the sufaces were slippery so they didn't stack well on each other. Lots of tossing and turning even after being very tired from a long day at Universal.

Everything else was wonderful - the pool was beautiful and has a bar/cabana restaurant. Every staff member I came into contact with was friendly and helpful. Also, there are shuttles at convenient times to the local amusement parks.

I guess the best way to sum up is to say I plan to come back next summer and bring the rest of my family to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Chris, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you and your wife decided to stay with us for your extended trip. Thank you so much for the positive comments regarding the Cabana Bar & Grille as well as all of the amenities in your room. We also appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that you were not made aware of the housekeeping service upon check-in. Our daily refresh includes making beds, changing towels, and removing trash. Guests can choose to have a full cleaning each day for a minimal fee. We will pass on your comments to the appropriate parties to ensure that this is disclosed at check in. We are so glad that you plan to return next summer. Please feel free to contact us if you'd like assistance in setting up your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.