We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All expectations met above and beyond.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% & $50 Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All expectations met above and beyond.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel, definitely worth the price. The staff is above courteous. They actually offer to help you without you asking. The room was like brand new and the bed very comfortable. The outdoor space is very relaxing. The only disappointment I had was there are no balconies with single rooms and with just 2 of us we did not need a suite. The balcony would have been nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Rainy1963 -- I appreciate your review and glad we were able to exceed your expectations. That's what we're always going for. You're correct, the Executive Junior Suites don't have balconies or patios. Perhaps on your next visit you can splurge for a 1-Bedroom Grand Suite. It's really a very good value, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and more. Hope to see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    666
    159
    32
    23
See reviews for
1,112
998
55
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been coming here once or so a year since the place opened. Each time, they have expanded their service in some way. This time, I was pleased to find the wifi now extends throughout the entire hotel, and the signal was strong everywhere I tried it. The front desk mgr. that checked me in was very clear about the reduced maid service. You have to pay extra if you want what is typical in a hotel, to happen every day. Otherwise, they empty the trash and change the towels, and make the beds. That's it. The drinks at the pool were great and the staff in the hotel were all friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Alex P -- Nice to see you back, and thanks for the review. I appreciate that you noticed the new WiFi service. But you forgot to mention the expanded Barista in the lobby! ; - ) It's our staff's pleasure to give all our guests outstanding hospitality during their stays with us. I'm looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel surpassed our expectations. We stayed here on the recommendation of friends, and it did not disappoint. Usually the hotel is the weak spot on a vacation, but it was not the case here. The kitchen was well-appointed and had everything one needed, and then some. The bathroom was the nicest we've ever found in a hotel. The people were fantastic. The pool area and workout room were also the nicest we've seen. The location is perfect for access to the theme parks we were visiting as well as convenient to the major restaurant row on International Drive, yet amazingly quiet, being one block off. We'll definitely be back, as we've never been so pleased with any place we've stayed.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool rather than outward towards the street. Also, I'd refrain from the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Doug L -- Thanks for the "excellent" review. How great to see that! It's very rewarding to read comments like yours. Our team works very hard to give an outstanding experience, and it's so nice when it’s recognized. I can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

First time stay at The Point, loved the location to Universal Studios and The Pirate Dinner Show. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay, and I am a hard sell ! The front desk even allowed late ck-out for a half-day back to theme park without penalty !!! Would highly recommend, and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here in mid October. The price was great, the room and bathroom were great as were the kitchen/laundry amenities. There's a pool and a hot tub. We had a 1 bedroom and we received a free upgrade because of over bookings. Great, great, great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I reaally enjoyed the actual hotel. It was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying with a resort that was directly related to Universal Studios. However, there was only one shuttle to and from Universal Studios and no shuttle to the airport! We spent a lot of money on cabs alone! It was $50.00 for the cab to the airport and about $12.00 each time you went to or from the hotel to the parks.

As great as the hotel was, I would rather spend the extra money up front at another hotel that has shuttles to and from the park more often and a shuttle to and from the airport!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

very large and very comfortable beds. clean and room cleaned daily. staff helpful and friendly. location very accessible to international drive etc. can use the trolley service from this hotel also. starbucks on site. pool is clean and lovely. they provide poolside towels whcih is very useful. small gym on site which is fine. no kettle in the room though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.