We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place at a Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Place at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Point is a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. It has very large suite rooms with fantastic ammenities. Very clean and up to date. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool with a cabana bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear GRScott-- Thanks for the review. Very to-the-point and accurate. We always like to hear when guests recognize the value we bring to a vacation. That, on top of our friendly staff and large suites makes for a super vacation. Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,236
    838
    201
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,341
1,216
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location~If you are not into the hustle and bustle of International drive, this is the place.
Business was my son's Swim meet at the YMCA. It was 2 minutes from the event pool, easy come and go.
Work out room needs more and updated equipment. Pool was warm on a brisk fall day. very enjoyable.
Loved having the Keurig coffee machine, full size refrigerator, and separate bedroom (with door).
Free parking, plenty of it. free Wi-Fi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear MarOrchid -- Thanks for your nice review. (I hope you won your swim meet!) You are correct, that we are very handy near International Drive (and the YMCA), yet not quite in the middle of the "excitement." I appreciate your comment about the fitness center. You will be happy to hear that it is top of our list of updates in the VERY near future. By the time you come back (vacation or swim meet) it should all be updated and new. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois , Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family and I are just home from a two week holiday in Orlando, We choose The Point Orlando Resort and we were not disappointed. This is a fab hotel with the nicest and
very helpful staff, The rooms are huge, equipped with everything, dishwasher, microwave, washer ,dryer , coffee maker etc. Bedrooms were spacious and very clean with loads of closet space . The location of the hotel was ideal for exploring all Orlando has to offer . All in all we couldn't find fault with this hotel and would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: upgraded to a 2 bedroom family suite on arrival .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Dean M -- Thanks for the nice review. I love to hear that we're "fab" and have a "very helpful staff." It was truly our pleasure to make your stay memorable. Please plan to visit us again next time you're in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offered free shuttle service to 3 of the parks which was gd. The room was comfy and clean always. Aircon worked well. Staff were so helpful and nice. Pools was great. Overall it was a great staff. Price was reasonable. Defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear rlmessina -- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Very nice to read that all was "comfy and clean." And I'm happy to see guests recognize the value we bring for their vacation dollar. Glad to hear you'll be back. We can't wait to greet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

After reading the excellent tripadvisor reviews about this property decided to book it and were not disappointed. Stayed in a grand one bedroom suite for a very reasonable rate which included free parking (some hotels in Orlando charge), free Wi Fi and full breakfast for two for the duration of our stay. The apartment was very clean, spacious and the kitchen fully equipped (dishwasher, automatic washing machine and tumble drier). The bathroom was large with a double shower, jaccuzi bath and separate toilet. The balcony overlooked the attractive swimming pool area (beautifully landscaped with palm trees, serving food and drink at fair prices well into the night). Towels provided at the pool free of charge.
The location was ideal situated in Universal Boulevard which is very quiet but a stone's throw from all the action. We walked to Universal from the hotel which was along a pavement the whole way and took 30 minutes (saving 15 dollars in parking each time we visited it and allowing a cocktail !), It would be possible to stay here without a car as the hotel ran free shuttles to Disney and the trolley bus had a stop just beside it.
The staff were smiley and genuinely helpful. Rose printed out our boarding passes as if it was we were doing her a favour. They also seemed surprised when we left a tip, offering us change. This is our fourth trip to Orlando but our best accommodation so far.

Room Tip: Try booking directly with the hotel and they might price match and give you a free room upgrade and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear IreneCol -- What a great review -- thanks! I'm pleased that you were not disappointed, and that the positive reviews here were all accurate. You gave a great description of the suite amenities, as well as the local area. Come back and see Rose again. Our happy "smiley" faces are waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having seen the high rating on tripadvisor and the very large rooms i booked it for two weeks, despite my inner voice screaming "I don't see whats so special about the place!"

Underwhelmed upon arrival, outer voice muttering "I don't see whats so special about the place!"

No dining/breakfast room! just a small space in the lobby.
My Eyes stung in the pool.

However despite these issues the rooms were great the staff were great, the location was great and the whole holiday was fantastic, I would consider coming back to the same hotel.

Last year we went to Hilton Bonnet Creek a similar rated hotel, we were totally blown away by that hotel/holiday and would consider that hotel more a top 10 Orlando hotel (more expensive drinks, food, accomadation etc though)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Nick240 -- Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to read that the rooms, staff and location were all great, and you had a fantastic holiday. I apologize for your issue with the pool. And I'm sorry you weren't pleased with The Barista. It offers a great convenience for guests who prefer to eat on-site, but many guests make their own meals in their suites, especially breakfast, or hop over to nearby restaurants for breakfast. I do hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed only two nights, it was a one bedroom grand suite on the 11th floor which I liked. It was like being at home, the shower was nice it did not feel like a regular hotel bathroom very nice. Bed was comfy, nice size kitchen fully equipped, comfy sofa, cieling fans which was a plus because weather was cold at night and we didn't really need the a/c, there was a washer and dryer which for a longer vacation it would be a plus. Hotel was clean and quiet, staff we encountered were polite. Our room was kept clean, towels changed and garbage thrown out daily what more would you need. I would stay again especially if I choose a longer vacation everything you need was there. I hope the hotel and rooms are kept and maintained as needed in order to preserve it's image, many hotels with time neglect these very impotant things ie; refresh paint, furniture and carpets changed as needed, appliances replaced etc...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio G, Front Office Assistant Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mercy M -- Thanks for your kind words. Your review is really appreciated. Your description was very good, and will be helpful to others reading these reviews. I promise we'll be sure to take good care of our resort and suites, so please come back again in the future, and all will be well-maintained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
#13 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 5,770 reviews
Doctor Phillips
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.