We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Point Orlando Resort to your Saves list
The Point Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here with 3 kids, and having the two bedroom unit was great. We loved having all the space when we got back from the day. This is a hotel, not a resort, so it doesn't have a bunch of on-site recreation, but the pool area was nice, and open till 11pm so we could enjoy it at the end of the day if we wanted. All the Orlando attractions are an short easy drive, along with plenty of dining options. If you're going to be busy going to the theme/water parks each day, and just want a nice place to come back to at the end of the day, this is a great choice. I'll definitely consider this hotel again if we come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,938
    695
    168
    34
    23
See reviews for
1,150
1,044
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Thumbs up:Extraordinary front desk staff.My compliments to the assistant manager,Mr Fabio Garcia,he`s great!!!
The quietest hotel I`ve ever stay in Orlando.
Large Rooms:jacuzzi(I love it).

Thumbs down:Only basic cleaning.No running dishwasher,crumbs I left on the table were there during all my stay.
Internet access in the rooms:No wirelesss.I brought my I PAD and I could use it only by the pool or in the lobby.Very limited.
Slow elevators:Just two,and on Friday night(4/22) one of them were under repairing.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

Spacious, clean, friendly, well located, great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

This hotel beat out other moderately-priced hotels on our list based on cost, Tripadvisor member reviews, availability and location.

Location: It is secluded from all of the tourist stores and restaurants, but conveniently located within a short drive of most to-do activity in Orlando. It is a short walk away from Wet & Wild.

First Overall Impression: The multi-story hotel building has a nice and modern, but reserved and understated design - i.e. no eye-popping features or glitz on the exterior. The lobby/reception area is nice and comfortable.

Staff: Cordial and professional. We only needed minimal interaction with the staff during our stay - this was good, since most of what we needed were readily available or easy to locate.

Amenities: Free parking, Free high-speed wired internet access in each room, wireless internet access in lobby area. Decent outdoor swimming pool with bar. We did not use the Bistro or fitness room.

Room: Wow! We booked a one bedroom suite and got a fully and nicely furnished one bedroom condo - complete with separate bedroom, bathroom, living room, full kitchen, and balcony. The bathroom alone is larger that some hotel rooms. The suite was generously equipped - washer/dryer, dishes and utensils... everything - even a pyrex measuring cup.

Summary: Our teenage son slept on the sofa bed, which had a thin mattress. I preferred a bit more padding, but he insisted that all was fine. Other than the sofa bed, this place is a huge winner and of excellent value. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

excellent attentive staff. the new pool bar was a great addition. The attention given by angie at the pool bar was great. and jose had good stories.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This was a combined business and family trip and we needed a suite with a kitchen and the usual amenities of a suite hotel, all at a reasonable price and good location. The Pointe exceeded all expectations in every way. Friendly, courteous and attentive staff who allowed us to check in early, which was a blessing, especially traveling with little ones. Great clean roomy suites with comfy beds, free internet, full kitchens and a jacuzzi tub. Nice heated kid friendly pool with poolside bar and plenty of chairs and shade to lounge around. Convenient location to parks, convention center and highways. Overall, don't hesitate to book the Point, we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book at the hotel website to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Rooms were very clean and up to date. Staff was attentive. Full kitchen was modern and complete with all amenities. 1 Bedroom was big enough for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Pool area is just big enough. No slides or activities for kids, but clean and comfortable. Bar service was very friendly. Will definitely stay again. Great place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool or Universal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, luxury boutique hotel has a combination of junior suites (sleeping up to 4), one-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 4) and two-bedroom suites (sleeping up to 8). One- and Two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, washer/dryer and balcony or patio. Junior suites include mini-fridge and microwave. The resort is a Universal Partner Hotel, and located less than 1 mile from Universal theme parks. It offers scheduled theme park shuttles to Universal, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and Walt Disney World. And the Orlando Convention Center is just 2 miles down the road. Resort amenities include an outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness center and lobby lounge. Daily buffet breakfast is served at The Barista. After 11 a.m., guests can get snacks, coffees and sandwiches. And the new poolside Cabana Bar & Grill serves a varied menu of sandwiches, burgers, pizza and salads. Plus, you can get frosty drinks and cocktails, all served poolside. This resort is consistently rated in the top 10 of 339 hotels in Orlando, by TripAdvisor reviewers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Point Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.