We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...Can't beat the Value for Your Money!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%...
Ranked #49 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great Hotel...Can't beat the Value for Your Money!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

My three friends and I stayed at WorldQuest for five nights for our annual girlfriends' getaway. We are in our 50's & 60's and several have traveled extensively. We unanimously agreed that this is the nicest place we have ever stayed.

We reserved a two bedroom unit but were upgraded to a three bedroom upon arrival as there were no two bedrooms available. The unit was roomy, clean and had three bathrooms...what more could four women want!!! Everything about this resort hotel was exactly as others have described it. The pool was exceptionally clean and was never crowded. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, and having rented other condo units, it was very, very nice to have daily housekeeping service. Shampoo, conditioner & lotion was provided in all bathrooms and the hotel provided one package of laundry detergent, fabric softener and dishwasher detergent. More was available at the small store in the clubhouse; however, we did not purchase any. I was told the price was only $1. We had an issue with one of the bathroom showers and it was promptly repaired. This place really knows about customer service!

We were also very pleased with the continental breakfast. Each morning bagels, muffins, pastries, cinnamon rolls, cereal and fruit were available, as well as coffee, an assortment of teas, milk and orange juice. Each morning one of us would go to the clubhouse and bring back enough food for all of us. Additionally, the refrigerator in the clubhouse is always stocked with sodas, milk and juice and you can freely choose whatever you want whenever you want. We never checked out the afternoon snack but went down several evenings for the great brownies and cookies and decaf coffee which we brought back to the unit to enjoy.

As previously mentioned, WorldQuest is very close to Disney property...just about 5 minutes from the Disney welcoming arch and, at the furthest distance, probably 15 minutes to Animal Kingdom. Getting to the parks was never a problem; however, getting back to WorldQuest always proved challenging. It seemed we hardly ever wound up back on Rt 536. I was glad I had been to the area many times before and knew numerous roads. I had checked out WorldQuest on Google Earth and knew exactly where the resort was, so we had no problem locating it initially. We always used the Nickolodean Resort as our landmark.

Staying at WorldQuest made a great vacation a fabulous one! I am already trying to figure out when I can return! It isn't often one can say that they received the absolutely best value for their money, but at WorldQuest, it is definitely true!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, lots of room, continental breakfast, pool, location, location, location
  • Disliked — The living area could use an extra easy chair.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    331
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
1,118
64
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northants, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

A massive three bed suite on a virtually new complex lived up to everything we hoped for. The price we paid was outstanding value. Housekeeping was really good. Breakfast, afternoon nibbles and sunset snacks were a real bonus. Pool was large and clean. The building work is hardly noticeable (we were second floor, building 2). Its a great resort - near to all attractions - stay here! If I had the money I'd buy one!!

  • Liked — pool and room space
  • Disliked — couldn't afford to but one myself !!!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

What a beautiful resort, every thing was perfect.
Our family of 6 have stayed at other "resorts" in orlando but this one is by far superior for the price and is highly recommended, we will be returning without a doubt

  • Liked — large and nicely furnished
  • Disliked — internet charges
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

THis is one amazing place to stay when u r visiting Mickey Mouse.
The suites are incredibly spacious and the quality of every thing is top class.
the price is really value for money.
you will have nothing to complain when u stay here.
It is close to all the attractions and there is a big Walmart next doors - where we bought great swimwear.
you really feel at home here!!
we stayed two nights and is very relaxing.
p.s.: when u check in, they will give u a gift certificate for a free drink at the pool-side bar - but it cannot be encashed on Sunday.

  • Liked — clean and spacious
  • Disliked — the way the breakfast was served, people were falling over each other to get the food!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

This "hotel" far exceeded my expectations. For the price of a room at other hotels, I stayed in a 2-bedroom luxury "apartment". I only wish our stay had been longer and I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hairstylist1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

I want to recommend this resort to everyone. Me and my husband found this resort online, and usually pictures are different when you actually see it in person. Everything that was on the internet was actually like that in person. The resort is a lot more relaxing than the other resorts that we stayed at. It is more of a family environment, my child was able to enjoy the pool without so many people in it. The only problem that we had was that our door had to be reprogrammed due to the key not working, we were advised that we should not put our key next to a cell phone or credit card... Staff was very friendly, my husband lost his cell phone and some nice gentleman found it and turned it in to the front desk they called us to let us know........how nice was that.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto-ish
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit for eight days while we did Disney and Discovery Cove. Huge suite ... big enough that we turned the ensuite into a bedroom for the toddler in the crib. We stayed (2 adults) with our 3 kids (9 & 6 shared a bedroom with twin beds, toddler in ensuite ... see above) and my mom, with her own room with Queen bed. Master suite had King bed. Full size washer & dryer were very convenient. Every bedroom had its own television and lots of closet & drawer space. Huge pool area with hot tub and "tiki" bar.
The best of all ... no sales pitch ... just a letter from the property owner on check in, offering more information if we were interested in buying. We booked through Expedia.ca and got a great deal for paying in advance. We really were impressed ... seemed really well staffed as well.
Some have commented on the remoteness ... but its in a new development area. It was a five minute drive from WDW gates. The big landmarks nearby are the Nickelodeon hotel and the Marriott. Once you know where it is it’s not hard to find at all.

  • Liked — Location - close to WDW
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.