We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Apto 5406, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING SAVINGS | 20% OFF
Ranked #68 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
vancouver, B. C.
1 review
“perfect resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

This resort is convenience and close to almost every theme park. We stayed in 2 bedroom suite and was enjoy the specious and fully equipped kitchen. My kid are happy with the internet access from the room, and my wife is happy with the laundry machine.
Also Walmart is close so we say money for necessary items. Definitely will recommend peaope they want to find a good resort in orlando.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    369
    126
    52
    38
See reviews for
1,214
72
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Stayed at World Quest in Aug/09. Very nice condos we stayed in building 6 which was a long walk to the pool. The condo was clean except for the floor the grout was black with dirt. The dishwasher did not clean the dishes, and the pool was dirty we found worms at the bottom. For the price it was good we had alot of space which is good if you are travelling with kids. I would stay there again for the room size and kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

My husband and I, our son, daughter-in-law and 4 grandchildern (2yrs-15yrs) stayed at WorldQuest in June, 2009. Of course it had to be one of the hottest Junes that area had experienced in years. The condo was warm, the air conditioner had to be set on 65 degrees to cool, and then the two front bedrooms were always a little on the warm side (the beds weren't that uncomfortable, bring your own pillows though). We decided not to have maid service, (with the washer/dryer we did our own towels)we thought to bring out own bath soap, but I'm sure they would have provided more if we had asked, and they did provide daily trash pick-up. The frig never got cold, but kept food.Everything was provided, from cooking utensils to a couple of pot holders. I had read that they would charge if you used their dish detergent/laundry detergent, so we brought our own. There is a Walmart not too far. Easy to get to, however, getting back is not, no traffic light, so go during the day or early morning to avoid traffic.The pool was great, clean considering we had two evening storms while there, the spa was being worked on the last couple of days we were there, however, we were there to visit DisneyWorld, so it wasn't that big of a deal. The daily breakfast was fair. Coffee, juice,milk, cereal, pastries, bagels and toast,with jam and butter. There was always plenty of room in the breakfast area, but then we got up and out early. However, one day we were a little late and noticed some guests would bring platters and really pile on the food to take back to their room. Not sure about the transportation to/from WDW. From the schedule it wasn't convienient for us with a 2 yr old needing down time. My real complaint is that the tile floors were dirty. I don't mean a little dirty, down right black. Not until the last night did we find a mop in one of the bdrm closets. All in all, it was a great place for the money, the distance to WDW (we had our own cars) and the spaciousness of the condo. We had the 3 bdrm ,and with as many people in our group, we had plenty of room. Even the teen liked it. I can't say how the staff was, though we did call a couple of times for assistance and was immediately helped. So I suppose they were quick to respond. For just my husband and myself, we wouldn't stay at WorldQuest, but would stay on Disney property, however, for a large family/group I would recommend WorldQuest. The rate was great, including park tickets, and it was really pretty. Looks just like the photos.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a great place to stay if you need more room than a hotel has to offer. We rented a three bedroom condo to accomodate 6 people. The condo was very nice for the price.
The only thing negative thing I can say is that the bathroom towels were not very plush (more like a two star hotel) and you have to pay for clean towels. We only stayed for two nights so we did not have to pay for maid service which would have decreased the value.
The pool area is beautiful. It definitely has a four star quality. We have probably stayed in more than a dozen places in Orlando over the last 20 years and there are some very nice places but rooms are usually very small. It worked when our children were small but when you start travelling with teenagers your choices are very limited!! This was a perfect place for us and you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We checked in late (10pm) with no problems. The apartment was beautiful. Fully stocked with all utensils, flatware, dinnerware, very updated kitchen and comfortable feel to this place. Stayed in building 4 5th floor. The pool was opened on a great schedule 6:30am to 11pm. The bar close at 9pm. The jacuzzi wasnt bubbling but it was nice just the same. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Disney was a 10 min drive away. I really recommend this spot.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Spent 4 days at property with wife, 6 year old and 2 year old. Happy with accomodations overall but housekeeping (which is an extra charge) did a marginal job. Clean is kind of relative. But to be fair to the property, we never complained. Often didn't have washclothes. Desk service was pretty slow but would eventually get the job done. If you stay at the property I would recommend staying in building 1 or 2 which is closest to pool and main clubhouse. We were in building 5 and drove to get to pool. Beds were pretty uncomfortable. I am not sure but I think each unit is privately owned and then rented out by property.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

World Quest is perfectly located next to everything, but just off the beaten path. We completely enjoyed our spacious 3 bedroom condo/villa, which was tastefully furnished with a well equipped kitchen. We booked through Expedia and got an excellent rate. The resort exceeded all our expectations and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Apto 5406, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.