We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply put: discustingly dirty, terrible service, just really bad!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply put: discustingly dirty, terrible service, just really bad!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The service was very poor. The front desk staff varied from being extremely nice and undiligent, and extremely rude and diligent. We had a reservation for a 3 bedroom 3 bath suite abd we were given a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom upon arrival. Then when we requested a change, we were given a 3bd 2bth. The third day of our stay, we were finally given what we had asked for.

The room with the 3bd/3bth is very nice but the others were outdated, old, and badly maintained. The gardens and stairs are nicely maintained.

Watch out! The hallways are barely cleaned. We had someone with a dog staying in one of the rooma in the compounf and there was a pile of dog poop on the hallway for three days in a row and it was not picked up. Likewise, there were several instances in which there was pee, garbage, dirt stains, etc that would remain for days and would not be cleaned until we wpuld mention something.

The gym was tiny (it had two treadmills, one bench, and a weight rack in a space that is max 4 x 2 meters. The continental breakfast is not 'supervised' so people walk in with boxes and take boxes and boxes of what is served leaving many without breakfast.

The only good thing was the actual 3bd 3bth suite.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mximedc,

I am so sorry to hear about your impression that you have of our resort. If you reserved a certain type of suite, we should have had that for you on your arrival date.

We have a no pet policy, and the staff had not heard of any pets passing through our security gate any time in the past few months.

Regarding your breakfast concerns, it is a complimentary light continental breakfast, and of course we allow guests to bring what they choose back to their families in their rooms.

Again, my apologies for your experience and I hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    340
    111
    48
    30
See reviews for
1,137
64
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FLORENCE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went to Orlando for Christmas and need a place that would accommodate my wife and I and also her sister's family (Her sister, husband, and two daughters). After considering getting two separate hotel rooms we stumbled upon WorldQuest. We booked it early enough that we got the "Early Booking" price which was great. (Cheaper than getting two hotel rooms)We got a 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom unit. The reviews were not wrong!!! There was a total of 4 Flat Screen TV's in the Unit. A nice full kitchen which was great for cooking a quick breakfast. And it was quiet.

Some of the reviewers have mentioned "hidden fees". I am not sure what they are talking about. It is there in Black and White. If you stay less than x-number of days, there is a resort/cleaning fee. Also, if you want towel service (fresh towels everyday) there is a fee. There was a washing machine in our unit. We always had fresh towels. All is explained to you on the WEB site. Also, when you check-in...all is explained.

On the way from the airport, I missed the turn-off to go to the resort and ended up down in the Disney area. Well....it took a few minutes to get back, but everything worked out well. From the airport, look for the Nickelodeon hotel and turn LEFT! Stay on that road and you will see the sign. Also, just down the road is a Wal-Mart if you need anything you forgot.

I highly recommend this Resort if you stay off property. You are 15 minutes to Disney, 15 minutes to Sea World, and about 20 minutes to Universal. These are based on my experience, but there was a lot of traffic when we were there.

Room Tip: The units that are further away from the pool are quieter. They are also newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear George J,

Thank you so much for the kind words and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at WorldQuest! As with all guest feedback I will share your comments with the resort staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Orlando!

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed two nights and had the three bedroom suite. Pricing was excellent, but upon check in we were notified of the added housekeeping fees. I looked on the website and found the disclaimer of 'housekeeping services are available for a nominal fee'. The 'nominal' fees at the time of our stay were: $39 if you stay 3 nights or less. An additional $39 per day if you want your beds and towels changed, the dishwasher run and the floors cleaned. $18 per day gets your beds made, new towels and dishwasher service. $6 per day for new towels. No fee if you only want your trash removed (which we chose and never happened, I had to ask for an additional trash bag the second day). We never got a receipt under our door but someone had time to put a pizza flyer there (while ignoring the trash outside the door).
Other than my attitude about the above, the place was clean and spacious - a couch and chair sat 4 in the living room and dining for six with a table for 4 on the screened lanai. Full kitchen was a plus, and wi-fi was fast. Master bathroom was huge. The location seems out of the way but was actually very close to Disney without all the headaches of 192, but easy enough to get there if you want for meals, etc. The pool area was very spacious and comfortable. Continental breakfast was ample, but got very crowded mid-morning, so go early!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear ams92,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suites!

Regarding the housekeeping fees, we want to ensure that everyone is comfortable making reservations on our website. The site currently shows the rate & then the total price breakdown, but I will revisit it as I want to ensure everything is clear for all.

Thank you!
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was told about this place by a friend of mine. After I made the reservation and told my wife about it she couldn't believe the price!! What a wonderful place with an excellent staff. The continental breakfast was very good and the tables were always cleaned promptly!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Brad Brouillette,

Thank you for the kind words, and I will be sure to share them with the staff!

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thanks to WorldQuest for a great holiday stay! We were thrilled with our suite located in Building One, on the Fifth Floor. Our particular suite had three bedrooms...one had 2 twin beds, one had a double size bed, and the other had a king-size bed. (We could actually see the Disney fireworks each night from our screened in deck). This building is closest to where breakfast is served. There honestly wasn't a single thing that we could have complained about had we the desire to do so. Beds were great and we had a wonderful sleep each night. Breakfast consisted of assorted cereals, pastries, white or brown toast, jam, jelly, butter, peanut butter, cream cheese, bagels, muffins, oranges or apples, regular or decaf coffee, tea and assorted fruit juices. Temperatures were in the 80's for most of the days we were there, so we enjoyed eating our breakfast outside. Loved having our own washer and dryer. We choose the option of only having daily trash removal, and that worked great. Quiet location...no noise issues. Grounds are extremely well kept. Excellent value for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Valerie H,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your return to Orlando.

Thank you!
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

After extensive searching, our group of thirteen stayed at the Worldquest based on the fact that it offered so many amenities for such a great price. We had three rooms for 9 nights and we enjoyed every minute. We stayed in building #3 on the first floor which was very handy for the small kids and nice to be close to the pool. All three rooms of our group were close together and we all found the hotel to be very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is really close to Disney World and we had no problem accessing the park. We easily found the Walmart and other stores to buy groceries. As we have small children, the washer-dryer were really great to have in the room. We bought just a small bottle of detergent and it lasted the week.
If we had one issue, it was that the housekeeping was not consistent. We would have some days where they would only give us three towels for the master bath and forget the face cloths and bath mat and the next day we would have face towels and hand towels, but only one large towel. This was an issue in all the rooms. We also found that they would show up too late in the day, but, this was easily remedied with a call to the front desk and the room was always cleaned in the morning from that moment on. I would also appreciate if they had recycling available for at least bottles and cans. My husband would have liked a barbecue.
Worldquest was a great option for us. It was nice to have some distance from the theme parks as it can be overwhelming to be in it all the time. We will definitely return to the Worldquest and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Buildngs #1,2,3 are the closest to the pool and the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Gingera,

Thank you for your input! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate guest feedback. I agree with your comments on recycling, and we should have a program in place for 2014.

Thank you again,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We found WorldQuest to be a great location when factoring in value, location and amenities.

We arrived at the location for a late check in. The front desk swiftly processed us. We requested (based on other reviews) an upper floor and we preferred the location of building # 4 which they were able to accommodate. although a bit pricey, there was a small store right up in the clubhouse / reception area that allowed us to pick up a few needed items. There is an elevator at each building and stairs as well.

When we opened the door to our suite we were impressed. It was very clean and the layout was perfect for us. It's just like a condo with an ample size kitchen area, a living room, screened in deck, multiple bedrooms with their own bathrooms and the master has a double sink, stand-up shower and a whirlpool type jetted tub. We even arrived to find some towel art on the master bed like you would on a cruise ship. The only two negatives were the TV's in the bedrooms were tube style, but they were in a cabinet unit so it didn't really matter and the pillows which were average in quality.

If you want to be close to the pool stay at buildings 1-3. Building 4 was a little further but there was a bit less hustle and bustle and we had a nice view of the lake and the pool as well. At night we could see fireworks from our balcony! It still was not that far of a walk for us to go the the clubhouse for breakfast, or to the pool for a swim. There were towels at the pool along with beach balls to play with. The hot tub was clean and warm.

Breakfast was included and was mostly a "carb-fest" which was fine, as it saved eating out. There was coffee, juices, cereal, bagels / toast, danishes and fresh fruit (bananas, oranges and apples).

Checkout was a breeze and the location was very close to the Disney Parks. We rented a car and had no problem finding our way around. It is not within walking distance of stores or other entertainment, but we could come and go with our car through the security gate (added benefit) and go wherever we wanted.

Overall a great experience and we would recommend it again for being a great value, good location (in relation to the Disney attractions), because of the amenities and the friendly staff. We would return again!

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a better view. The higher numbered buildings are a little more remote as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear BuffaloNY,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the over-sized suite, and thank you for all of the details you mentioned. Hopefully you will enjoy the pillows on your next visit. We just added all new pillows for every King Bed (2 feather & 2 cotton each).

Thank you again!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.