We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Cheltenham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply excellent....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Worldquest. The staff were fantastic. It was clean and really we could not fault it. We arrived with only one bag out of four - Delta had managed to lose the other three. The staff could see how unhappy we were about it and sent up a bottle of sparkling wine to our apartment. Very kind. On Memorial Day Monday at 9pm we reported our fridge not working. Within 40 minutes the whole thing had been replaced. Excellent service. Lovely people and brilliant value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Fannysnaith,

I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay with us, and look forward to your return trip to Orlando. I will pass on your comments to our staff!

Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    339
    110
    48
    30
See reviews for
1,136
64
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked this resort through a Travelzoo special. For $119 per night we had a very spacious 3 bedroom, 3 full bath accommodation. Amenities included a jacuzzi, washer/dryer, microwave, well furnished kitchen with eating area, a screened in porch, and 4 TVs with cable. We stayed in Building 6, Unit 105 which included a king size bed, a full bed, 2 twin beds, and a pull out couch which could comfortably accommodate a family of 8. The food at the Tiki Bar by the pool was good. This resort is somewhat isolated which is a bonus considering all of the congestion in Orlando. It is about 2 miles from the Magic Kingdom with free transportation to Epcot (can ride monorail to other parks). Transportation is provided to Universal Studios for $18 per person. The complex is large so the only downside is that our room was pretty far from the pool so we used our car to get there. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing. A continental breakfast is included. This was a very comfortable, affordable accommodation for a family of four. Staff was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room closer to the pool and office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TDean,

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at WorldQuest. I discuss all of our resort reviews with the staff, and I know they will appreciate your comments.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A very well run establishment. Staff were attentive to our needs, friendly and helpful.
Rooms were clean and well furnished.
Very large spaces with all the hotel amenities.
Bathrooms spacious and elaborate.
Enjoyed our stay while searching for son's apartment in January!!

Room Tip: For the money, the 3 bedroom is elegant and spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you Jbrailz, for your input from your stay back in January. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you plan to visit us again!

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

great hotel.Very clean large rooms the staff was super friendly the pool was amazing its close to everything. it was big enough that my parents were able to stay with us until their time share rental became available and when it did they said they would rather stay with us as our rooms were bigger cleaner and the staff much nicer so this is definitely our place from now on...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Nicole,

It's great to see that both you and your parents had a nice stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you!
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed at Worldquest 5 times now so you'll probably guess that we love it there! The accommodation is first class and the service from all of the staff on site, from the lovely ladies on reception to the maintenance and housekeeping staff, are all very helpful and extremely friendly. The pool area is amazing and very well maintained. We were in Building 3 which meant we had great views of the pool and the lake which was great as we could sit out on our balcony and watch the Aligators, Turtles and all varied Birdlife of Florida. Worldquest is also in a perfect location, not just for the parks but for shopping, restaurants, everything is just a short drive away and it also has very easy access to the I4 and it is only a 15-20 minute drive to Orlando International Airport. My only negative comment about Worldquest is the Tikki Bar - it is very expensive. We would highly recommend Worldquest to friends and family.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend Building 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Susan. I am glad to see that you have stayed with us 5 times! We look forward to your sixth visit!

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were looking for a room for one night with 2 to 3 bedrooms and at least 2 bathrooms. What a great find! We were moving over to our vacation club rental at Disney the next morning, but with five of us, didn't want to only have one bathroom. This is a huge complex. The room was really clean and spacious. The master bathroom went on for days! My husband joked that we might need a compass to navigate it! It had double sinks, toilet, huge spa tub and a nice size shower. The other bathroom was large for a hotel room with a nice size shower and a sink.Plenty of towels were included in each bathroom also. There is a nice dining area, a seating area and a full kitchen as well as the three bedrooms. Each bedroom has a television in it. The bed selection was one room with a queen size bed, one with 2 twin beds and the master bedroom with a king size bed. Parking was close and the building felt very secure with indoor corridors. If I had a complaint, the only small one would be the front desk. We arrived about 8:30 pm and the two ladies at the desk acted annoyed that we wanted to check in. They confirmed my reservation and then took out a map to direct us to the room. No welcoming greeting, thank you for staying here, etc. Of course, I didn't book the hotel for front desk politeness, it just would have been nice. There was also a continental breakfast included, but it didn't start until 7:00 on Saturday morning and we had planned to leave early to begin our week at Disney. I would definitely stay here again. It was a great room (really several rooms) for the price. i couldn't have rented to standard connecting rooms for the same price. Be aware that if you stay fewer than 3 nights, they do charge you a $39.95 cleaning fee, but even with that our cost for the one night was still less than $200 for basically three hotel rooms. We will definitely stay here again. It was less than 10 minutes to Downtown Disney so it was very convenient.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 5 and were very happy with our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Pam,
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return again.
I do wish that you had received a better reception upon your arrival, and I will follow through with your comments with my reception staff to ensure we provide customer service that we can be proud of.

Thank you again!
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the WorldQuest Orlando Resort for 4 days and the beautiful scenic facilities were overshadowed by the shabby customer service. My wife's birthday surprise was ruined because the staff did not deliver her birthday cake to the room as they had promised. When I called to see what happened there was no apology or explanation for the oversight. The ala-carte room cleaning fees were also very unusual, so we ended cleaning, making our own beds and using the same towels during the entire stay. The exercise room was very small with limited machines and equipment. The pool was the highlight of the stay and the Tiki bar service was excellent. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. Overall, I would rate the resort as slightly above average.

Room Tip: Top level room was better for our family since we are early risers. The pool crowd sometimes gets n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Larry C,
Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor, and thank you for your kind thoughts on our facilities.
Most importantly, I would sincerely like to apologize to you for not coming through for you on the delivery of your birthday cake. We take care of many celebrations each week, and yours was as important as any of the others. Please accept my apology. I have discussed this with my staff to ensure we all understand the important needs of every guest.

Respectfully,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.