We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first Time Orlando Holiday at Worldquest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%...
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great first Time Orlando Holiday at Worldquest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose Worldquest resort after finding it on TripAdvisor. What appealed most to us, was its location, Free breakfast, Free Parking and Free wifi. Besides that, the overall rating was very good compared to some of the Hotels on The Disney Resort. We arrived late on the evening of the 5th of April. We were checked in at building no. 2, third floor. First impression, large, clean apartments, but slightly outdated. Also, we had an issue with The Smoke alarms and the sliding door to the patio. However, after calling reception (around 22:30PM), Housekeeping was at our door within 20 - 25 minutes and fixed all issues. Then we had the noise of the pool, which continued till after 11pm (pool closing time). It didn't bother me or the kids, but my wife who is a light sleeper, couldn't get to sleep. After requesting an apartment further away from the pool, they immediately offered us an apartment at Building no. 6, second floor. This was perfect for us and besides the fact it was very quiet there, the apartment also looked a little bit more modern. After the first day...NO MORE COMPLAINTS. Yes, they could make the Breakfast area a little bit larger and provide a little bit more choice, but it wouldn't stop me from going back there. It is ideally located to all the shops, restaurants and Theme Parks. The staff was friendly and always helpful, The pool was clean and big enough. We liked the fact that it isn't another massive complex. We had friends staying at The Swan and we felt somewhat lost there and couldn't say it was a clean hotel. I would definitely go back to WorldQuest and can recommend it to anyone visiting Orlando.

Room Tip: If you like to have piece and quiet at night, try to move to Building 5, 6 or 7, second floor or hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jeroen,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with. We appreciate your business and your input, and we look forward to your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    322
    104
    47
    28
See reviews for
1,101
63
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

visited friends who were staying at this "resort" and had to get this review up since im not sure what other reviewers are seeing. it looks as if its an orlando condo that went into foreclosure now opened as a hotel. The rooms are decorated with 1980s furniture and look as if they are cleaned monthly- our friend used a bath towel only to find a huge hairball on one side and couldnt stay there any longer- the pool had an all day "deejay" who was blasting music. the security guards didnt even check our car as we entered and the landscaping is littered with trash and roaches in the halls, there is NO restaurant or food on property, Ive never seen this in a resort let alone in orlando. I can go on and on...but I think this gets the point across. I was so happy to return home to our marriott condo I could have kissed the ground. I know Im used to well kept, higher end properties but this worldquest mess was beyond anything that would warrant ever 2 stars. I hope this helps readers who look for well run, well kept, higher end properties in orlando- be smart and safe when booking in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear matthew g,

I am so sorry for your impression of the resort during your recent visit here with friends. We like to keep our landscaping & grounds in great condition at all times, and I personally walk the property with staff to ensure it looks great. Regarding the pool, we have a Saturday DJ & games for the kids, but only from 12pm to 4pm -- we have received great feedback from the guests on this!

We take all guest feedback to heart, and I will share your thoughts with our staff.
Again, my apologies for your experience, and I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed in April with a 4-yr old and a 1-yr old in a 3 bed, 2 bath suite and it was DREAMY. By no means the Ritz but clean, friendly, comfortable and SO convenient to have all the bedrooms, a large kitchen, large family room, laundry and patio too! We took the advice of other reviewers and requested a room higher up at check in and were on the top floor so it was very quiet. As per another poor review re: highway.. yes the highway is next door but we never heard a thing from inside our room. Hotel is 15 mins MAX from everywhere - Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney, SeaWorld, Outlets, etc. The pool is large and very clean, never too busy. Patios are screened in so you don't have to worry about bugs. We will not bother searching for a different hotel again - we are now Worldquest Loyal and, admittedly, quite scrutinizing, so we were very satisfied. Breakfast was great - nothing luxurious but toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, and COFFEE! What else could you want for FREE? In a dream world the only thing I would change is that I wish the pool area had a kid's pool or splash area but then I might just move in! :p

Room Tip: We had a higher room and it was perfect! Quiet. On the pool side. Just awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jen E,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

In April for Spring Break we stayed here for 3 nights as a family of four. Rented a 3BR/2BA unit and were very pleased with the space. Here are some positives and opportunities for the resort.

Positives:
- You can take a free shuttle (USA shuttle) to Disney right from the lobby to Epcot. It runs three times in the morning and was less than a 15 minute ride to Epcot transport hub. From there, you can ride Disneytransport for free to any Disney park or can enter Epcot.
- Room was a nice size, came with a fully equipped kitchen and had a view out over the pool. It's a condo style setup.
- Parking was free and easy to find right in front of our building.
- On site Disney and theme park ticket area can save the hassle of waiting on line at the parks. There is a 5 dollar convenience fee per ticket for using this service.
- Included a continental breakfast that had fruit, cereals, bread, pastries, coffee, juices, etc.

Opportunities:
- Be clear on what level of maid service you want in your room. Our Expedia price of 399 for 3 nights didn't include any towel or maid service. For us, this was fine for 3 nights but be be sure you know what you are buying.
- Our room looked quite new, yet the carpet in the bedrooms was badly worn in some high traffic spots. Would like to see more proactive repair/replacement in this complex.
- Like to see a more friendly front desk staff. They were not very helpful or courteous. We arrived late at night and they seemed bothered to help us check in.
- Shuttle bus tends to run late which makes you wonder... Did I miss it?
- location of nearby restaurants means you will need a car or taxi to go out to eat.

Overall, nice space for a family close to Disney with some room for improvement.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear FloridawithKids,

Thank you for your feedback! We share all guest input with our staff, and yours will be no exception.
I hope you choose to stay with us again when you return to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent 6 nights at the resort and quality was very good. We stayed in a two room suite with kitchen and balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is large and clean and never very busy. Excellent hot tub next to the pool which is ideal after a long day at the parks. Pool and Hot Tub are both open till 11pm. Complimentary breakfast is good and can be eaten outside at the tables around the pool. We were in Building 1 which is central to the resort, some of the building were far away and so I would recommend you book a room overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Susear,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return.

Thank you!

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment was clean and very well appointed with full kitchen, dishwasher and microwave, washing machine, dryer. The checkin staff were friendly and efficient and even allowed us to change rooms once we had checked out the apartment we originally selected (we were concerned that the pool party on Friday and Saturday would be too loud and long - Las Vegas style - so selected an apartment further from the pool. Once we found it only went till 11pm at the most we moved back to a poolside apartment). This complex has 24 hour boom gate security and front desk. The pool is enormous, kept clean and there are activities at the pool run for the kids throughout the day. They also have a 12 person or so hot tub poolside which is kept at about 100F (38C?).

The Tiki bar at poolside offers drinks and food options throughout the day. This isn't fine cuisine but perfectly fine for a family lunch by the pool.

The complex is very close to all the theme parks with Movie world, Animal Kingdom and Epcot being only a couple of miles away. They also run a free shuttle to Epcot I believe which allows you to use the Disney transport system.

There are also lots of food options very close, some of which deliver. Just 3 miles away there is a suburb called Celebration which has at least a dozen food outlets as well as a full service Publix supermarket for all your hot or cold food and groceries. The resort has a small convenience store but you would only use that if you couldn't drive the 6 minutes or so to Publix.

Although we didn't use it Worldquest also offer a free breakfast in their main reception building.

It is worth noting some of the fine print. Like many resorts, they charge a "resort fee" (currently $15) which gives you a range of services including internet. This is not optional. The only room service which comes with your basic fee is daily garbage removal. They have a range of additional cleaning services which you can call on at any time ranging from a light clean up to a full service for $36. This is not a big one for me as I don't scrub my floors or change my bedding at home every day so I guess I would use this every 5 to 7 days. If you are clean freak then factor this cost into your costs (or buy some cleaning products and do it yourself?)

The 5 nights we spent here (and it may vary depending on the time of year) would only buy 1 and a half nights at some of the Disney resorts.

WorldQuest Orlando is great value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms in blocks 1-4 surround the pool so a really convenient to that, the Tiki bar and the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear blueswarrior,

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the staff.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have the pleasure of traveling a lot so in writing this review we have a number of hotels and resorts to reflect on as a benchmark. We booked through Expedia and received the necessary confirmation details, however, when we arrived at the resort with our 3 children they did not have any apartments available, so they put us into a sister hotel. This comprised of 2 double beds and a sofa bed. A less expensive option for them, but not the 3 room apartment that we had paid for. They said that they would find a room in the resort on a first come first served basis. Not acceptable when you have already paid for the apartment. We ensured that we had an apartment the for the rest of our stay. The resort was nice, but the apartment had cockroaches and the resort should fumigate the apartments when necessary to resolve this issue. It is nice for the family to have cockroaches crawling over the breakfast bar. The rear sliding door also didn't lock which is a concern if you want to leave valuables in the room. If you want to proceed with this resort it is in a good location for Disney and the apartments a spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Datagator,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience during your latest visit to Orlando. Your reservation should have been in order for your arrival, and I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Also, we have a program with a quality national pest control company that services the property weekly, but I sincerely apologize for your experience.

I hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.