We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, exceeded our expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%...
Ranked #37 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, exceeded our expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I read dozens of reviews for this resort prior to booking our weeklong stay here and after arriving here with my family of 4 we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious, clean, and well equipped our unit was. There were none of the limitations or inconveniences you would find in a standard hotel room. Very tall ceilings throughout the unit enhance the roominess. 2 bathrooms really made life easier. I felt right at home in the full kitchen and aside from our days in Disney we didn't eat out once the entire week. Daily towel service is $6 and we found it worthwhile. On 2 days we didn't get the towels but we called and someone showed up in minutes with fresh towels. We noticed on our bill that we didn't get charged for towel service for the 2 days we had to call for towels. NIce gesture. We were on the top floor of bldg 1. A good location close to the pool and breakfast. The pool is heated and we all really enjoyed it. Noise levels on the top floor are definitely less. As far as noise is concerned we never heard the neighbors adjacent to us. If you stay in bldgs 1 or 2 you can expect to hear loud conversation and kids' voices coming from the pool area. Also be aware that there is light instrumental music broadcast around the pool area until 11pm every night. We ate the free breakfast every morning. The breakfast foods are pastries, muffins, bagels, toast and cereal. Coffee, juices and milk are on hand too. The indoor breakfast area is a bit small but less crowded if you go earlier. Our one unresolved complaint was the lack of a decent wireless internet signal in our unit. We had 2 ipods and an ipad and could pick up a connection in our unit only 10% of the time. Signal was a bit better around the pool area and the lobby. Other reviews I read mentioned good wifi so maybe our unit was an exception. The staff we encountered were helpful and nice. We did not use the shuttle. Only a few minutes' drive to Disney. We loved our stay at WQ. My kids were very sad to leave. Would most certainly stay here again. A great value and a positive experience.

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest. Bldgs 1,2,3 are close to pool and breakfast. Avoid units near the elevator. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    325
    107
    47
    28
See reviews for
1,107
64
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

CONS: Shuttle service was minimal - had to pay for taxi's to get back and forth to Disney, which was very expensive. Also, towel service and cleaning NOT included in your stay. If you want that service you have to pay extra. ($40 a day)
PROS: Very clean, a lot of room (3 bedroom) & breakfast was included. The washer and dryer were great to have, however in one of our suites we had a stackable set, and the dryer took three cycles to dry a load!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Disclaimer: Family of 5, M6 M5 F1. Here for Disney and Legoland (5 days).

Overall:
Honestly, this trip made our vacation. Having the convenience of laundry/kitchen in our room a) saved us a lot of money and maximized our use of time in the parks [we packed wholesome lunches, snacks to keep us going the day] and b) made it much more convenient to deal with cranky/tired children at the end of park days. For us, having our children get PJ's on and work on an activity while we whip up a quick meal is a life-saver. There's a lot of smaller benefits. We packed less because we could just toss clothes in the laundry. We were easily able to store baby food and pick up 'favourite items.

The most important thing by far is to know what you're purchasing. We stayed in a 3 room suite with full kitchen/laundry. These types of units are very different from hotel rooms. It's not unusual to have cleaning fees for short stays (as there is here), and there isn't anyone to switch your towels/clean your floors/make your beds, unless you pay a fee for it. What you DO get is the home

The good:
1) Location: WAY close to Disney. Easy highway access to Legoland. Some shopping (including a Walmart) really close by.
2) The grounds/facilities: Well maintained. Pool/Jacuzzi was great, with a tiki bar to top it off.
3) Continental Breakfast: Has everything you need for daily breakfasts. A bit of daily variety, but its your basic fare.
4) Wifi works wonderfully
5) First let me say everything was clean, and well maintained overall. However, we did have a fridge break down, and a drain clog. Why is this a good thing? Well it's not, but when we informed the front desk all our problems were resolved in a matter of an hour or two. Very prompt and courteous.
6) Other stuff: Our unit had plenty of space in it. Beds comfortable.

The bad:
1) Fitness facility pretty substandard and tiny.
2) They have a couple computers and a printer, way overpriced to use though.
3) Decor a little dated
4)We were a little disappointed in the shuttle. With young kids we wanted to get to the parks early and leave early (not to mention parks are much more pleasant early on). The first shuttle is at 9:15, which is after park openings (well after in some cases). Adding a couple extra shuttles might have actually prompted us to use the shuttles and save $14 daily parking.

Noteworthy:
1) Yes there's a cleaning fee for short stays, and cleaning options for longer ones. As mentioned, this really isn't unusual.
2) A few reviewers mentioned lack of space at breakfast. That's true (though there's more space outdoors). However, the best solution by far for us was to load up on food in a pot and bring it to our room. We checked with staff to ensure it was alright, and were able to breakfast in the luxury of our room.

Wrapup: Thank you to the staff of WQ. Honestly, our trip to the parks were a little more Magical having the comfort and convenience of a spacious home away from home.

Booked WQ?? Here are some packing tips: They'll provide you with a sponge, dishsoap and one dishwasher-load worth of detergent. Bring a few laundry/dishwasher tabs if you plan on using them more. Bring your bathing suit, the pool/hot tub are pretty nice. Got cold feet? Some floors are tiled, might want to bring some slippers.

Room Tip: We were at the first building ground floor, right by the lobby. We actually wouldn't recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We originally booked a different resort run by the same company....but the woman we booked with convinced us to upgrade and stay at WorldQuest. When ended up arriving earlier than check-in so we were offered use of the facilities and pool while we waited. Luckily, a room became available shortly after in building 3, so we were all settled quite early. We were originally quite excited by the look and size of the place and happy with our choice.

We were not happy to hear that there would be an extra cleaning fee because we were there for less than 4 nights. We were able to get that reversed. We were also unhappy with a "security deposit" put on our Visa, but that was also reversed when we checked out. Make sure that if you notice any issues in your room (our laundry room door was broken and our patio doors would not close fully - let alone lock).

When staff comes to your door (either for repairs or housekeeping), be sure you are prepared. They knock once and let themselves in. However, all staff we dealt with were very nice.

Most things are provided, but we were surprised not to have even a small amount of soap or dryer sheets for the washing machine/dryer provided. Hard to purchase these in small amounts.

Considering that it was busy (March Break) we were also surprised that there weren't any family-oriented activities going on. Also confused by why such a large resort would have such a small area for breakfast.

Our advice is to ask for a room on the top floor. On the last night of our stay (when we had to be on the road by 4:00 a.m.), the people staying directly upstairs decided to have a "furniture moving party" that lasted four hours and hours. Security was called but it continued. It is very to hear any movement upstairs - especially chairs moving in and out.

Not horrible, but we definitely won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Building 3 was great because we weren't right at the pool, but close enough. Choose top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for 9 days. A bit expensive but almost worth it! Read the reviews, some were good and some were not but decided to take a chance anyway. Except for a hotel room leaking (not ours) and the hot tub broken for a few days, it was a great time. People were friendly, place was clean, very helpful staff and relatively quiet even for spring break! Close to restaurants and theme parks! Would definintely recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay in buildings 1-2-3. All the other buildings are too far from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at WorldQuest Resort last July and will be going back again this year. Great service, good prices, and conveniently located. We can't wait to stay there again. The pool is great for the kids and I would recommend WorldQuest Resort to anyone going to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We traveled with a 7 month old. First issue was staying in building 7. You were facing a swamp with no view. Our baby would nap for 2 hours and we would have nowhere to go to get sun (the patio is fully covered) and nothing/nobody to look at!!! Very boring building. Go where the action is... buildings 1-3. We also had to buy Lysol spray and spray several times a day to keep the ants at bay. We stored all of our food in the refrigerator (cereal bars, chips... everything!). With that said, it was fairly clean (the beds, linens, towels etc) were all fine.
Pool area is okay, but there is nothing for toddlers to do, so bring your own float.
The location is fantastic... close to Walmart, outlet malls, malls, disney, etc.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.