We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 WorldQuest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #93 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights here in a 3-bedroom condo that we booked for $120 a night from travel zoo. The condo was nice and clean. The sheets on the beds were motel quality and the room smelled like cigarets when we checked in. We didn't spend too much time other than sleeping at the condo so there's not too much more I can say about it. If you're looking for a clean place with a lot of room with a full kitchen then I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our stay was more than comfortable, it was outstanding. Every staff member we met was so pleasant and helpful. The hotel and ground were immaculate and well cared for. The pool area was beautiful and so large. There was never a shortage of clean towels and we were not limited to the number we needed. We enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub and we never felt crowded. It was easy to access the major activites as they were all so close. The complementary breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There was always pleanty of choice and abundance of food. It was nice to enjoy your breakfast on the outside patio, with the beautiful surroundings. Due to flight cancellations, we stayed an extra two nights and the hotel accommodated us in the same room at an excellent price. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Buildings 1, 2 and 3 are closer to the pool than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a great family location ... If your doing theme parks there within minutes! We had a 3 room 3 bath which was great!

On the other hand the hot water seemed to run out very fast and you have to pay extra to get your room cleaned . Just one tip always wash your dishes...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great value, stayed in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom. Large rooms great if your traveling with a lot of people. They should update the TV's in the rooms however. We had rented a car, but location is not far at all from the Disney parks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yourakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived at Worldqiest today! I am thrilled with this place! We have a large, roomy , clean condo style suite! The pool area has a tiki bar withe drinks and Ana ks and the pool is awesome. There was always piles of clean pool towels and comfortable padded chairs. The kitchen has everything you could think of.. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isidoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family booked a 3 bdr. condo for a night following a day at Disney,wished we could have stayed longer.Everything was first class, from check in with Jon to the HUGE condo. It had an amazing pool and the property was beautiful. The complimentry breakfast was an added treat. We would stay at this resort again.(It is also very convenient to park amenities and restaurants.)

Room Tip: first floor would be helpful if you have little children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank march-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel overbooked our initial room type (3bd, 3ba) and offered us a discount to take lesser accommodations. It wasn't a big deal to us but this seems like a trend with this place if you read other reviews. The condo was nice, clean and spacious with outdated tv's. The pool area was very nice. The tiki bar was less than expected. They had outdated menus and could not make half of the things on their menu or requested items. The food was satisfactory but the staff was less than thrilled to be there. All other reviews were right, free breakfast was good but way too small of an area. Make sure you bring something from your room to take breakfast back with you. The shuttle to disney was an older bus, but fine for the short ride and free ride. Overall it was a nice place for the money.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#11 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#86 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#21 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 WorldQuest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing