We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but a car is a must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Save Saved
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Booking Online
Ranked #38 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very good but a car is a must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's a good stay, but you must either drive or hire a car to get around, the shuttle bus is very limited and was packed. It was a busy time and very expensive taxi rides everywhere. The pool is lovely and the pool bar was fabulous, but rarely open which was disappointing. The breakfast is pretty much 100% sugar. Just go forewarned and prepared.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor if you can, walls and floors are paper thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Happywalkabout,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And I agree with you that renting a car would be the best option if you want to visit around Orlando. Although we are only 5 minutes by car from Disney, we are in a secluded natural area that is actually one of our best attributes -- but quite a walk to area restaurants!

Also, our pool bar is open seasonally, and during the winter we open it whenever the air temperature will reach 65 degrees or higher (weather permitting). Below 65 degrees the pool is usually quite empty. We keep the pool temp at 80 degrees though, for those adventurous enough to brave the cool air.

I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    889
    302
    99
    45
    28
See reviews for
1059
61
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really liked the room, and I recommend this hotel specially if you are a family. The staff were helpful . Breakfast, actually it's not breakfast unless if you call coffee with muffin and cereal a breakfast. Again I really liked the room. If you have a car, the location will be superb for you, five minutes to 10 minutes of most of the attraction at Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear bo zainab,

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!!

Tim P. Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband, 3 year old daughter, my parents, and I just spend 3 days at WorldQuest. It was absolutely fantastic.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath and it was honestly like home away from home. So spacious, well equipped, comfortable, and clean. We were in building 2, room 104, which was a first floor unit overlooking the pool. It was nice and quiet, despite being right near the (sometimes very busy) pool. The beds were comfortable and the Jacuzzi bathtub was a nice added bonus, especially after walking around the parks for two full days.

This place is so close to Disney, only a couple of miles. It's set back, away from all of the craziness, in a very quiet spot. You cannot ask for a better location AND a better value. We found this place on TravelZoo.com for only $119/nt which is a ridiculous steal. (I even saw the two bedrooms for $89/nt!)

The breakfast is fine, unless you need a full, hot meal...then just run to the store and cook it in your full sized kitchen in the unit! :) The pool is huge and the hottub was nice for the cool evenings. The Tiki bar has a nice little happy hour with a great menu if you're wanting a light meal.

The critics stating that this isn't a "true resort"...I'm not sure what they're looking for exactly. No, there are not any restaurants, nor is there entertainment on site, but you're within 5 minutes of downtown Disney and SO many other restaurants/attractions. If you want a loud atmosphere, overpriced, mediocre food and a cheesy gift shop...no, this isn't the place for you!

I would recommend this place to anyone. No complaints. Staff was great as well. We'll be back on our next Disney weekend!

Room Tip: Building 2 was great. Right near the pool and the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldQuestOrlando11, General Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear NoleGirl,

Thank you for your kind comments. As you confirmed, guests are usually very pleased that we are set back from the bustling areas, yet only 5 minutes away. And after a long day of siteseeing in Orlando, we hope all our guests enjoy the relaxing atmosphere here.

Sincerely,

Tim Gross
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We would recommend this resort to anyone. We just returned from a one week stay. We were a group of 11 people and we had 2 3-bedroom suites. We asked for rooms together and they accommodated us no problem. We loved the layout of the apartment and the kitchen was very functional and practical with all these people. You are 5 minutes away from Disney and there is shopping very close by. The continental breakfast was included. There is a shuttle to Disney if you like the times it leaves.
We would have liked more condiments, coffee and coffee filters in the kitchen, but that was not problem.
The pool is heated so you can swim at all times.
WorldQuest resort is #1 on my list in Orlando.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is closer to the club house so you can go there for breakfast. Choose in Buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were there a while back but I just wanted to emphasize what a tremendous experience we had there. We stayed at a Disney Resort the prior week then stayed at Worldquest for a week also. It was like comparing Motel 6 to a Hilton Hotel. No comparison. Staying at Worldquest was like staying at home only better. While I'm sure there are other similar complexes in the area they are much more expensive and all seem to have some sort of problems. No problems at all at Worldquest. Any future visit to Orlando will include the entire stay at Worldquest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel and we liked it very much. The rooms are like apartments with a kitechen included, very spacios and well furnished. It also has a washer/dryer that it can come very handy. The place where the hotel/condo is located is very close to many of the Orlando parks. Also, it is in a quiet area. The only thing that I saw for improvement is the breakfast. It doesn't include many options. I have seen better breakfast in cheaper hotels. Other than that, great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after returning from our Holiday cruise. Prior to this we stayed in another resort in Orlando for 11 nights which I have reviewed separately. We are a family of four and rented a two bedroomed apartment, lovely and spacious, very clean and well maintained. Again had everything you would need whilst away from home and the location to Disneyworld is a bonus as it is minutes away. Pool area is lovely and grounds all well maintained. We were on the 5th floor so had lovely views, the only negative when we first arrived was the busy road right next to the one side of the apartments which I thought might be a problem as I am a light sleeper but once you were inside it did not bother me at all. So overall would definitely recommed this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#124 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.