We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed with small children. - Excellent Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%...
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Stayed with small children. - Excellent Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here twice in January - The first time with my family including a 3 and 5 year old. The second time by myself for work. For the price you get a modern and well appointed unit at a fraction of the cost of many other lodging options. The manager was friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was a bit weird - There is food scattered around the lobby and tables in the middle of the lobby and everyone is walking around and there is not a lot of seating (especially when you cant sit outside due to weather). The pool is very big and nice. The hotel is very close to all the parks. I have stayed on Disney property and for the amount of space you get in these rooms for sometimes less than half the price - this is a hard option to pass up. I think if you are responsible for housing 4 or more people - this is the place to do it.

Room Tip: Ask for building 1 or 2 - these are closest to entrance and have best pool view - but pool noise can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    322
    104
    47
    28
See reviews for
1,101
63
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here for the Disney Marathon weekend. 7 adults - all running races at Disney. We got upgraded for free to the 3 bedroom 3 bath unit - overlooking the pond at the back of the property (unit 7). Location is great - less than 10 minutes from Epcot and just as close to a Publix or Supercenter Walmart. Plust ons of restaurants nearby. Did not get asked to attend a time share presentation at all - which was nice. Morning continental breakfast was great simple toast, bagels, pastries with fruit and coffee/tea/juice. Staff was very friendly. We did not opt for the cleaning service, but did have to request extra tissues and toilet paper before the week was out. Response time was immediate and friendly. For the price, could not be beat. Beautiful units, very clean and very beautiful grounds. The pool was large and the lounge chairs very comfy and soft. The hot tub was hot and inviting. I spent a few hours napping by the pool. My one complaint would be that the umbrellas by the pool do NOT work! Most of them are missing the pin that keeps the umbrellas open. And when I requested maintenance to come out to fix it, he never arrived. Other than that, enjoyed our week's stay and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here with 2 friends, and the smallest suite available was a 2 bedroom suite that could have easily accommodated 5 people. I booked the deal on Expedia and it was a great deal.

Accommodations: There was a king sized bed in the master bedroom with an awesome bathroom that had a shower and a jetstream bathtub; the other bedroom had 2 twin sized beds and also an adjacent bathroom. It was very spacious. The balcony in my building overlooked what seemed to be a manmade lake and had barely visible netting that kept away the bugs, so that you could sit out there and enjoy it without being bitten alive. Full kitchen with pots and pans, microwave, full fridge, oven and silverware if you wanted to cook - you would just have to buy groceries, vegetable oil, etc. We did not opt to do that on our vacation, but the option was nice

Location: It was 10-15 minutes away from Disney, which was nice and great if you had a car. We did not rent a car since we were running the Disney Marathon and did not want to worry about driving to the race start, etc. However, renting a car would have been a lot easier since cab fares started to add up very quickly, and cabbies would try to take the "long" route to jack up the fare. I want to say we were 25 minutes away from the Orlando airport (MCO).

Property: There was a big pool, and a smaller hot tub. Many chairs to lounge in all day. There are 7 buildings; by luck of the draw, we were in building 6 which was about a 7-minute walk to the lobby/main building. If you want to be closer to the pool (footsteps away kind of deal), I would opt for building 2-3.

Other: Breakfast was served until 9am or 10am on weekdays/weekends, but the staff didn't immediately close the pantry down, so we often lingered for 45 minutes after these closing times. They offered a simple selection: bagels, muffins, pastries, cheese danishes, apples, oranges, cereal, oatmeal with coffee/tea/milk/juice. Not a bad spread.

They also had a 24 hour "market pantry" that sells everything - hairspray, asprin, super glue, ice cream, orange juice - you name it - in case you forget anything.

Overall, decent value and great for large groups and family trips!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is located near the theme parks with shuttles to each park. The "condos" (because we cant even refer to them as "rooms") are AMAZING. The 3 bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub in the master, Fits an entire family of 8 COMFORTABLY. Includes full kitchen, Patio, 3 bathrooms at an UNBELIEVABLE price... This hotel has a beautiful pool and property as well. It has so much more to offer than the surrounding hotels. Flat Screens. Worth EVERY PENNY. Customer service was so delightful. Our family has finally found a place we will always stay (after being disappointed consistently with hotels just down the street). It was so refreshing and the kids LOVED it. Everything is upgraded and CLEAN.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms 3 bath can fit 8-9 people COMFORTABLY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very surpised at the value., the rooms are huge, and the resort is beautiful (especially the pool area). Very relaxing stay, especially after spending all day at Disney! Friendly staff, and will book again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Central to all parks, quiet and very peaceful except for New Years Eve but that was expected, plenty of screaming and running about on all the corridors and an dings... Well located so very near the hassle and bustle if you wanted it, all accommodation is very variable, so do check before you accept your given category,
Wanted a high floor so got given block 6 on the third floor so good views overlooking the lake, miles away from the central lobby where breakfast is a bun fight with the very eager beavers getting to the parks for opening times, basic ok if you fancy beverages in polystyrene cups and fighting for bagels, Christmas tree was a nice touch but gave even less room to sit at, outside too cold early in the morning. Condos well appointed with a few knocks and basic wear and tear but spacious and suitable if you are out all day, and are only sleeping there, take the basics like salt and pepper, etc.... Cooker and fridge were spotless, be aware of the service charge options, been here 13 nights and have never had any towels changed or the sheets changed but great washer dryer so fine by us once you stock up on detergent, only service received was emptying the trash barrel daily, huge bins by the elevators if you wanted to dispose of any other garbage, tv in every room and ac all working properly, dishwasher hanging by one screw so door dropped open but nothing major, two maintenance issues but rectified on the day.
Would return as it was so handy and centrally located.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from pool if you want peace, beware of tiled floors in purpose built blocks as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Let's get to the positive points first. We had a three bedroom condo with three bathrooms and a whirlpool. The rooms are huge, there is a lot of space. The kitchen is great too, so you can even cook your own meels if you feel tired about eating outside all the times. And hey, security staff at the gate are really welcoming, always waved at us with a smile!
The pool area is nicely done and has a big, lovely pool. If you're not located in the buildings around the pool area however, you have to take the car to get there! The same for breakfast, but breakfast is a joke anyway, so don't bother. Breakfast is served in the lobby with almost no space and no real good choice to select from and it's only served until 9:30am.
Service is really poor, you get the impression that you're always 'unwelcome', service persons are unhappy, even rude. Checkin starts at 4pm, if you're lucky.
The sheets on our king-size beds were too small, they constantly moved away. On our last day, housekeeping must have dropped some glasses, so our kids got injured by standing on some cullets, they didn't even remove them carefully enough.
Would I go there again? Well, I don't know... If the condos woudn't be that great, definitely not. If service is nothing you care about, it might be a great stay, otherwise, don't go there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.