We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added WorldQuest Orlando Resort to your Saves list
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8849 Worldquest Blvd., Apto 5406, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING SAVINGS | 20% OFF
Ranked #72 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is located near the theme parks with shuttles to each park. The "condos" (because we cant even refer to them as "rooms") are AMAZING. The 3 bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub in the master, Fits an entire family of 8 COMFORTABLY. Includes full kitchen, Patio, 3 bathrooms at an UNBELIEVABLE price... This hotel has a beautiful pool and property as well. It has so much more to offer than the surrounding hotels. Flat Screens. Worth EVERY PENNY. Customer service was so delightful. Our family has finally found a place we will always stay (after being disappointed consistently with hotels just down the street). It was so refreshing and the kids LOVED it. Everything is upgraded and CLEAN.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms 3 bath can fit 8-9 people COMFORTABLY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    367
    126
    52
    38
See reviews for
1,208
72
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very surpised at the value., the rooms are huge, and the resort is beautiful (especially the pool area). Very relaxing stay, especially after spending all day at Disney! Friendly staff, and will book again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Central to all parks, quiet and very peaceful except for New Years Eve but that was expected, plenty of screaming and running about on all the corridors and an dings... Well located so very near the hassle and bustle if you wanted it, all accommodation is very variable, so do check before you accept your given category,
Wanted a high floor so got given block 6 on the third floor so good views overlooking the lake, miles away from the central lobby where breakfast is a bun fight with the very eager beavers getting to the parks for opening times, basic ok if you fancy beverages in polystyrene cups and fighting for bagels, Christmas tree was a nice touch but gave even less room to sit at, outside too cold early in the morning. Condos well appointed with a few knocks and basic wear and tear but spacious and suitable if you are out all day, and are only sleeping there, take the basics like salt and pepper, etc.... Cooker and fridge were spotless, be aware of the service charge options, been here 13 nights and have never had any towels changed or the sheets changed but great washer dryer so fine by us once you stock up on detergent, only service received was emptying the trash barrel daily, huge bins by the elevators if you wanted to dispose of any other garbage, tv in every room and ac all working properly, dishwasher hanging by one screw so door dropped open but nothing major, two maintenance issues but rectified on the day.
Would return as it was so handy and centrally located.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from pool if you want peace, beware of tiled floors in purpose built blocks as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Let's get to the positive points first. We had a three bedroom condo with three bathrooms and a whirlpool. The rooms are huge, there is a lot of space. The kitchen is great too, so you can even cook your own meels if you feel tired about eating outside all the times. And hey, security staff at the gate are really welcoming, always waved at us with a smile!
The pool area is nicely done and has a big, lovely pool. If you're not located in the buildings around the pool area however, you have to take the car to get there! The same for breakfast, but breakfast is a joke anyway, so don't bother. Breakfast is served in the lobby with almost no space and no real good choice to select from and it's only served until 9:30am.
Service is really poor, you get the impression that you're always 'unwelcome', service persons are unhappy, even rude. Checkin starts at 4pm, if you're lucky.
The sheets on our king-size beds were too small, they constantly moved away. On our last day, housekeeping must have dropped some glasses, so our kids got injured by standing on some cullets, they didn't even remove them carefully enough.
Would I go there again? Well, I don't know... If the condos woudn't be that great, definitely not. If service is nothing you care about, it might be a great stay, otherwise, don't go there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here on a family vacation to Disney with my sister and her family. The room was comfortable and had enough room for all four adults and four kids. Overall its a great value and the drive to Disney was pretty quick.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

WorldQuest Resort was the perfect place to stay for our family. We are a family of 6 so having three bedrooms and three bathrooms was great. The resort is very central to all the main attractions in Orlando. They allow you a variety of options for cleaning services, so we just went of new towels everyday for a cost of $6.00, but are other options as well. Resort was kept very clean and all the staff are very friendly. Great value. One thing, if you want to use the pool or hot tub, you'll want to stay in buildings close to the main one with the lobby as its quite a jaunt from building 6, where we were.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As you can see by my other reviews, I travel a lot and I always try to give the hotel and the staff the benefit of the doubt.
The property consists of 7 buildings on a larger property. The buildings are four story apartment style. The walls are thin and you definitely hear people around you and above you. We could hear the people above us shower and flush their toilet. The pool, pool bar and hot tub are located in the middle of the buildings.
This is one of the poorest experiences we have had. It started from the moment we try to check in. At 4 pm on January 30th, it took 35 minutes for us to check in. The front desk staff said housekeeping wasn't finished. After getting to our room, the front desk calls to say that they have given us the wrong room, yet it was exactly what we had reserved. Turns out there were soccer and baseball teams staying here and the families wanted to be in the same building. As compensation for having to move rooms, they agreed to waive our room cleaning fees. In fact, they removed us from the housekeeping list. Two days passed, as we tried to get the front desk to sort this out. Their standard line is, "We are sorry, it will be taken care of". However, little to nothing gets taken care of.
After getting it sorted out, housekeeping dropped of the thinnest, grey towels and thinnest bedsheets we have ever seen at a hotel. They definitely made their point!
The final straw for us occurred on the second last day. My wife went into the main office to ask about the location of their business office. The lady at the front desk was on her cellphone and snapped her fingers at my wife, rather than stop her conversation and speak with my wife.
The front desk staff are rude, incompetent and generally unhappy. This may be the result of being understaffed, but still unacceptable.
The most polite individuals on the staff are the security guards at the front gate. They were great.
The location is ok, however you must cross a four lane highway to get to a major roadway. At times it feels quite dangerous. Also, there is not a grocery store near by and family style restaurants are few .
Our recommendation is that you spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor (4th) room. It will eliminate the noises of people moving chairs on the tile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd., Apto 5406, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldQuest Orlando Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.