We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Save Saved
You added Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   3701 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Margaretville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Disney's Kidani Village at Animal Kingdom Lodge is beautiful, serene and just plain fun. The staff is welcoming and helpful, the facilities and property are kept pristine, and the amenities are outstanding.
We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa overlooking the Savannah as DVC members. Our rooms were beyond spacious - we were a party of 6 and could have easily fit another 2. The furnishings & fixtures were attractive, comfortable and well cared for. The balcony stretched along all 3 main rooms, and was a delightful place to have breakfast or a nighttime drink while watching the animals.
The animal viewing at the main lobby balconies and decks is fantastic, as are the poolside animal views. There is always a helpful cast member available for any questions you may have.
The pool was a highlight - fun games and activities for kids, a great slide, and an excellent bar with a refillable mug station and quick-service lunch items & snacks are offered. Evening campfire & s'mores and poolside movies were great fun. We planned for two 'pool/resort' days, and were so pleased we did.
We enjoyed visiting the Animal Kingdom Lodge pool & quick service restaurant, which is just a 10 minute walk away, but did miss having a Quick Service restaurant at Kidani itself.

Room Tip: If you're staying at Animal Kingdom, the Savannah View rooms are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    166
    70
    17
    14
See reviews for
496
71
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here with my sister and the rooms were very nice. There were two bathrooms in the one bedroom villa. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was great getting a bus outside to wherever we wanted to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're looking for one of the quietest hotels on the WDW grounds - this is your best bet! It's a little bit more pricey (higher level range in hotels) - but it's beautiful! The main lodge if emmense - and the views to the Savannah are priceless!
Reserve a room with a savannah view - and you can wake up each day, have your coffee on the balcony - and watch the animals roam.
One our most recent stay - the Giraffes fed in front of our balcony and the zebras were constantly sunning just to the right. BEAUTIFUL!
Although Animal Kingdom Lodge is one of the remote hotels on WDW property - it is a beautiful and quieter place. We also found that their staff is friendlier! There's also many activities in/out-side of the hotel that families can participate in.... including African tales by the fire-pit outside, to night-vision watching of the animals.

Room Tip: Reserve a savannah view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

II have to admit I am a proud owner at Saratoga Spring. However, when we came back from our Disney cruise and stayed at AKL 1 bedroom, my jaw must have hit the floor. OMG! The room was so spacious; it had two bathroom and so much open space. The balcony was not only located in the living room but also in the bedroom. I was extremely impressed. We had arrived early because we used the Disney cruise line transportation bus and I knew there would be a slight chance that our villa would not be available.

We had exceptional guest service working with us and located a room for us quickly. Once we arrived at our room, none of our magic to the kingdom keys worked, therefore we called down to guest service and was told that our room wasn't ready and it would not be ready until 4pm. Very disappointment by the situation, we went ahead and enjoyed the pool area and watched a couple of football games they had playing at the pool. Around 4pm we went back to our room to only have the same problem again, our magic to the world key cards didn't work. After calling guest services, they came and let us in our room, I was baffled, "Do you mean to tell me that our room had been available all of this time and the only problem was that my key card was malfunctioned?"

I went to talk to the supervisor. After explaining my ordeal, I was satisfied with the supervisor her solution. She offered me a $200.00 voucher. WOW! Know I am totally impressed. So we had the opportunity to eat at Sanaa which was great because we were going to eat there anyway and I did not have to come out of my pocket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family has stayed at Kidani Village 4 times over the past 2.5 years. It is a beautiful resort with a great pool, animal viewing opportunities (even if your room is not open to the savannah) and excellent staff. The restaurant Sanaa is outstanding and the rooms are gorgeous. Only drawback is the lack of a quick service restaurant for breakfast or a quick lunch. The sandwiches at the pool bar are great though for lunch. We sometimes visit and rarely go to the parks! My favorite resort at Disney and anywhere else for that matter.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lobby so you don't have to hike a half mile to your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readfield, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with friends in late February and we enjoyed it very much. We had a room that faced the "savannah" and were able to sit on the balcony watching the animals anytime we wanted. The suite style rooms with a huge bathroom off the bedroom and a second bathroom near the entry door were an added bonus. Our room was a very long distance from the check in desk and I thought we might have to be re-provisioned when our journey to our room seemed to enter it's second week, but it did provide good exercise.

The pool area was comfortable, but a bit crowded. The decor was top notch. The employees were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's interested in staying at Disney in significant luxury.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is by far, one of the best resorts you can ask. Why? Because if you have a rental car, you park underneath the hotel instead of a mile away in the parking lot where you have to trudge your bags, purchases, and other things, sometimes in the rain.
Here, you are in a covered garage, close to an elevator, close to your room! That alone is worth the price and unique to all of the other resorts on the Disney property.
They offer free wi-fi all over the hotel so, you're never out of touch. They have a wonderful card key that you just hold up to the reader and it opens your door. Plus, you select a pin and can use that key card to make purchases all over WDW. It's very convenient.
Having the animals wandering the Savanah out of your balcony is wonderful.
All the staff is very friendly and eager to assist you if you have any questions. Their restaurant is only lunch and dinner but, Jambo house is just around the corner which you can either walk, or take the van to which runs approximately every 7 minutes.
Only thing; this place is located away from everything. Having a car is best and the parking garage makes it ideal.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a savanah view on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village

Also Known As:
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel
Disney`s Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village Hotel Orlando
Address: 3701 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas – Kidani Village is an African lodge-style Resort boasting accommodations that include kitchenettes/kitchens and multi-bedroom units. Featuring over 30 species of wildlife that roam free amidst a 21-acre wildlife preserve that includes lush, tropical savannas, Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas – Kidani Village offers you the unique opportunity to observe exotic animals in their natural habitat from special viewing areas throughout the Resort – and from the balconies of select Guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas - Kidani Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.