We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
8560 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
407-248-0094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #281 of 3,055 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was busy when we got there but we got a table quick enough the staff were helpful and friendly although the service was slow. When we got our foods were were very satisfied with the amount and flavour.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    349
    109
    66
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went here twice during our stay. The strip steak was among the best I've had. A good menu, with good prices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paying by card ? Check your bill when you get home”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not one to write reviews normally I felt that after this visit I should - please do read on....
I visited with my family and whilst my food was pretty good (ribs) my wife's seafood pasta dish was swimming in oil and she left most of it and my daughters pasta had the most awful cheese added on top and, despite loving most types of cheese she didn't enjoy this either. Pretty strange choice to add onto a childrens meal.
Anyway, bearing all of this in mind and the bill not being exactly cheap I, for the only time on this holiday, didn't leave a tip as I thought that I'd paid enough for a pretty poor experience already.
Fast forward 2 weeks when I check my credit card bill.
Guess what - the debit was for more than it should have been.
I e-mailed the Co and in fairness one of their senior management replied and promised to investigate.
A $10 tip was added to the bill after we left !!!!!!!!
After offering to refund the $10 (!) I explained that this was no different to someone taking money out of my wallet and they agreed to refund the whole meal.
So my advise is this - if you do eat here and pay by card, do check your card balance when you get home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great burgers and service, no dislikes, clean, plenty of choice on the menu, good prices too ! Good location and recommended by loads of our friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Save Your $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Having visited Tony Roma's in Texas and other places was shocked to get food that should have been returned. Baby back ribs....dry and tough...small...hamburger that was overcooked, with toasted bun from dirty grill. Good news...great drinks and a beautiful view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.