We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
8560 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
407-248-0094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 3,148 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special but good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Busy enough place.
Starters were good.
We both had baby back ribs. They were OK but I've had better from tesco back home.
Service was fine. Had better
Overall above average

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    273
    82
    48
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best meal in the past two weeks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Food was really tasty and the steaks were the best I've had in the two weeks I've been here. Staff friendly as they all are but very efficient. Choose salad andthis came prior to our meal and again, this was very enjoyable. Would definitely go again and wish I had gone sooner in my stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralei
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor all around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I went to Tony Roma's on April 4, 2013 and we were looking forward to the delicious ribs that we had in the past. We were from out of town and where we came from there is no Tony Roma's. When we got there, the waiter forgot to bring us the rest of our water since he forgot to bring the correct amount of water for our table. The food service was extremely slow. Our appetizers pretty much came out the same time as our entrees. Really, why would it take an hour to cook an onion loaf when it is one of their signature appetizers! I suspect that the waiter forgot to put the order in. I believe we waited over an hour for the appetizers to come out. When we finally got our entrees; my ribs were dried out, my sister's food tasted terrible and my husband was not impressed with his ribs either. Overall, I think this particular Tony Roma's has gone to the pits. Our waiter was more attentive but that was after he heard our complaints about how long it took to get our food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“MMM MMM GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Sat outside on the patio. Quick service. Ice tea was excellent. I had the Roma Rack with Hot sauce, cole slaw and loaded potatoes. Delicious meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, MO
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Baby Back Ribs are amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate here twice on our recent holiday to Orlando, and both times had the Baby Back Ribs because they are so good! My husband did try the St Louis Style ribs the second time and he enjoyed those too. Service was very good, it has a nice atmosphere as well.
We did try dessert, which was fairly average, but nice enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.