We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
8560 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
407-248-0094
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #271 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

excellent cocktails, amazing food, service was great, just the kinda thing you want when your on holidays! would recommend and go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    280
    84
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Annual re-visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We ate during a Saturday lunch service. We alway make time to visit Tony Romas during our annual visits to Orlando. The restaurant was very quiet and so the service was very speedy. We were not disappointed with the ribs, which are really super.

The restaurant is large and the staff friendly; whilst clean and tidy, I still feel that a re-vamp is in order (I wrote this last year also). This will not deter us visiting once of our favourite eats in Orlando. Would highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great ribs and excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited as a party of 4 adults and 2 babies when we were there in April this year. Atmosphere was good and busy which shows signs that it is a good restaurant, the staff looked after us very well and were friendly.
We all had the full rack of ribs which were delicious, kids had chicken strips etc, value for money was good, a bit more expensive than other I Drive restaurants but was worth every dollar.
Would recommend and definatley return again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I was there in LA and SFO and was my first time. I liked their pink lemonade and baked potato soup. It was creamy. I ordered the chicken platter with baked potato. The chicken was tender and juicy. The waiter and waitress were passionate

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Better ribs elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just back from the yearly visit to I drive. We went here twice for dinner and i wont say we was disappointed but we didnt walk away thinking that was amazing. I love baby back ribs and on the first visit i thought they was average. They didnt fall off the bone and the taste wasnt anything special. My wife had pasta and she left most of it saying it was tasteless.
We did go again as we thought perhaps it was just an off day as it was very busy and we were tired from the day walking round the parks. The next visit i had ribs again and they were exactly the same as before and my wife had steak that was a little over cooked even after the conversation with the waiter when he tried to talk her out of having it rare.
I know some people obviously love this place from the reviews and i cant say the it is bad but i personally i think there are better places close by. for instance if you love ribs the best ones i found were at TGI´s. Not the one beside Wonderworks(that was a disgrace) The one just pass Sea World. (these ribs just fell off the bone with the a fantastic sauce and the same price. If you like big fat juicy steaks try Cattlemans.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.