We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Chills here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park

Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-560-9283
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book Now
Ranked #19 of 285 things to do in Orlando
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features one of the world's tallest and fastest free-falling waterslides, as well as slides and rides for the whole family—like a kid-sized, snow-castle fountain play area with scaled-down versions of the more thrilling attractions.It's easy to be cool while having fun in the sun at Disney's Blizzard Beach water park! While the park looks like a frosty ski resort—complete with a functioning Chair Lift, it's actually an action-packed water wonderland with exciting waterslides and attractions for the whole family.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Chills here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Warm waters, crashing waves, ample chairs, loungers, eateries, slides and tubes. This has to be the waterpark highlight, the golden sands, shaded palms and beech huts....You can also purchase a Bucket...YES Bucket of ice cream

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,132
    1,032
    307
    62
    39
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great water park for all the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went here twice the second time was an early morning stop off to do the awesome Summit Plummit which was so exhilarating!! There is a good range of slides here with some suitable for my son son who was just 2 at the time providing someone let him go at the top and met him at the bottom (as they had rubber rings that did not have a hole in the middle so he would not fall through). My nephew was 6 and there was also a good selection of slides for him to go on - although he was a little scared at first he came round in the end and absolutely loves them all except the big two and double dipper which he was not tall enough for. My niece was 9 and she went on everything and I was beaming with pride as she did Slush Gusher first of all and then Summit Plummit!!! Of course after this I had to do it after that. The family ride is also very good and we could also take my two year old on it and my 65 year old Father. A great day out for the whole family. Added bonus is you also don't have to pay for parking as you do in all the disney theme parks. Overall a fab day out! Refillable drinks cup also $10 which if you have a family is a bargain as you can fill up as many times as you like! We got there first thing in the morning and managed to avoid all the queue's third down Summit Plummit! Fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“My favourite water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a great water park in Florida. With some great slides and water rides for the young and the adults, including Summit Plummet, but not for the faint hearted!! Has a great lazy river, with a few surprises along the way!! And a great pool with gentle waves. This has be on your to do list.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Theming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Park has about 11 good slides, wavy pool, a loooong lazy river. It is nice to go in the summer--not enough activities to keep you busy all day long.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Blizzard Beach is a fantastic day for the whole family to relax and while away part of s day at WDW. All age groups are taken care of with a whole variety of different levels of "thrill" ranging from sedentary shallow pools etc for the toddlers to fast tube rides etc for the older crew. I prefer to do 3 or 4 laps of the lazy river before a bit of lunch and a few tube rides in the arvo. Good merchandise shop, excellent parking and a fairly efficient bus system for those staying at on property. This is a top day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.