We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best disney water park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park
1145 Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 939-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #16 of 194 attractions in Orlando
Type: Water Parks, Disney
Activities: Surfing, Sunbathing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features attractions for the whole family—from fast waterslides to a children's area with pint-sized raft rides. Catch 6-foot waves in the Surf Pool and snorkel Shark Reef—with real sharks!Escape to a tropical paradise where you'll discover a storm of fun in the sun. Disney's Typhoon Lagoon water park is the place to go for aquatic thrill-seekers of all ages. In addition to great waterslides, you'll love the lazy river, wave pool and children's play area!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best disney water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

out of the 2 disney water parks this one personally for me is the best. Also this park has free parking. We hired a Cabana and had a member of staff look after us all day, bringing us food which mean we didnt have to queue up to get food and if it rained ( which it didnt on the day) then our belongings stayed dry.
To make the best of your day i would suggest hiring the cabana that little extra means a lot.
We were also lucky going end September park was not to busy - only problem most rides are a walk up the stairs and being quite it felt like a long walk up, but you got to go on all rides without waiting to long
Both water parks are included in your Disney ticket if you buy the 7-14 day ticket

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,018
    885
    261
    49
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sun, Sand and Sea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited Typhoon Lagoon on a Saturday afternoon, as we have a two year old who needs a mid morning nap. I thought it would be so busy, but actually the time we went (around 2pm) was great. Although the park closes at 5pm, the three hours we spent there was enough time to relax, and enjoy all that the park has to offer. Firstly, the staff here are really friendly and we even got a discount on locker rental as we arrived later in the day. We paid $7 for a large locker as we had the usual diaper/nappy bag etc. it's normally $15 but you get $5 back when you return your key, so we really only paid $2. We headed straight to the locker and as we were already wearing our costumes, we were quickly in the water. There is a lot of soft sand around the park, and my little girl loved playing in it. A lot of kids were building sandcastles and there were a lot of chairs that were empty as the park was not at all crowded. There is a great wave pool which activates every two minutes or so and a giant wave comes crashing to shore. Even little kids can enjoy this as long as you hold onto them. The only downside is the flooring, as its quite rough, so you are better going a little deeper into the water to avoid scraping your skin. We were having so much fun in the waves, that both myself and my husband were swept in and our backs are sore this morning after scraping them on the ground. We still enjoyed it though! There is also a great kids section with a mini water slide and mini rubber rings for them to go down on. So cute! We actually returned to the park on Sunday as well and tried the food there. We only thought they did the usual hot dogs, pizza and fries, but realized after we had ordered that there are also sandwiches and salad available. The pizza and fries were good though. All in all, we had a great time and would definitely return to typhoon lagoon!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Waterpark in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Cleanest, Best slides, Best Wave pool, Friendly staff, Never been disappointed here!! Crusher Gusher water coaster is a blast, the wave pool Will mow you down...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“just...well...sorta meh ;(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The lazy river would have been much easier to be lazy in, had it not been like full of tree pieces, and floating leaves.....a skimmer here and there woulda been nice. There were some neat misty parts, and the flow was pretty good...beware of the water birds....except they are not dropping water....and there are like 30 of these birds in one tree RIGHT OVER the lazy river....DUCK DUCK...awe man you just goosed!

We wished quickly that we had gone to blizzard beach....

Relaxing, for a few hours than sorta....boring really.

Expensive. Boring. A bit dirty....haha...

Lunch was good though...we had the home made chips, very large turkey sandwich, kids at the burgers, we also tried a few bites of the HUGE funnel cake with ice cream.

The wave pool, awesome, the wave was no joke...however, as a nurse....I was on hyper alert for some kind of slam into each other trauma.... you had the no fears at the top of the pool, body surfing their way through the crowd of youngin's holding on for dear life.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fun in the sun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's fun to visit Typhoon Lagoon,
Just having a cool swim during a hot day makes it a while
Average size park with some rides, mostly based on kids.
But if your out to have a good time , head to typhoon lagoon and hit the slides

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park to your Saves list