We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park
1145 Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
(407) 939-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #17 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Water Parks, Disney
Activities: Surfing, Sunbathing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, one of 2 Water Parks in Walt Disney World Resort, features attractions for the whole family—from fast waterslides to a children's area with pint-sized raft rides. Catch 6-foot waves in the Surf Pool and snorkel Shark Reef—with real sharks!Escape to a tropical paradise where you'll discover a storm of fun in the sun. Disney's Typhoon Lagoon water park is the place to go for aquatic thrill-seekers of all ages. In addition to great waterslides, you'll love the lazy river, wave pool and children's play area!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots to do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early to ensure we got a pick of the best sun trap. Other people had the same idea but fortunately there's lots to choose from. Would suggest that you purchase a refillable mugs which cost $10.25 which means that you can have as many soft drinks throughout the day as you want. Would defo recommend that you try the funnel cake whilst there. Very tasty. They have a lazy river for those who just want to chill. This goes all the way around the park and is very relaxing just lying in a rubber ring in the water and drifting at a very slow place. Very popular. Plenty of water rides to choose from for those wishing to be more active.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,057
    904
    267
    49
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been to Disney several times but this is the first visit to Typhoon Lagoon and we have really being missing a treat. We arrived early so got a great spot but it does get crowded by mid morning. The wave machine is fun but be aware that the floor is scratchy so in the shallow area you may be knocked around by the power of the waves and end up with some scrapes and scratches. I found that going further out avoided this. There are a lot of lifeguards on duty so you feel very safe. If you are vegetarian I would recommend bringing your own stuff in. A great fun day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The perfect chill out spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Typhoon lagoon is the perfect place to relax and get a tan when the pace and excitement of the parks are getting too much, the array of beach areas as well as the famous wave pool are perfect places to relax, and if you want a bit more fun why not go on some of the water rides and the infamous water roller coast all waiting for you whilst having the highest hygiene and safety standards possible, it is Disney after all!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Bit boring once you have done the big waves and the lazy river a few times you wnat to go home. Need to get in really early as it is very difficult ti get sun beds.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I wish the Typhoon would have carried me away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I hate water parks to begin with so I am automatically destined to score them low. Anyway, this place was terrible. If you have to rent towels, the rental is not close to anything. I found it nearly impossible to get a lounge chair, and there were many "reserved for party" sections that were empty the entire time we were there.

I found the people to be gross. I also saw some less than desirable attire on people who firstly, shouldn't have been wearing it to begin with and secondly it is a family park and my 8 year old did not need to see anyone's butt!

If you must go to a water park, Blizzard Beach is sooooo much better and the slides are way cooler!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park to your Saves list