We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome - Especially The rocket ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wet 'n Wild

Wet 'n Wild
6200 International Drive, At Republic Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-351-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Orlando Attractions Roundtrip Transfer
Ranked #37 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Swimming, Skydiving
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular water park is fun for the whole family, offering a variety of pools, slides, thrill rides, activities and shows.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome - Especially The rocket ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Wet'n wild is one the best water parks you will ever go , all the rides are entertaining , staff are almost foreign students working for the summer, so they are kind of friendly and helpful .. the disco is nice chilling ride ,,and the Rocket is the best water ride ever for those who love the adrenaline rush ,,,

it has a variety of rides for all ages.

Never park on the fast food chains parking spots across the street (your car will be towed ) , make sure to park on the Wet'n and wild parking place.

There are lockers there so don't worry about your cell phone and personal belongings ,,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    424
    237
    104
    100
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purley, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wow. The rocket launch slide is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Here we are climbing up really high to get onto the steepest slide we have ever seen and to begin! you are placed into a launch pod before you get released. It feels like a free fall but women should be careful about what they wear. This place is almost in the middle of town and not with a beach but it does have a large pool with waves in the middle. I'm the type that would rather go on the slides rather than eat and chill. I don't have kids tiring me out yet. This place is awesome. Make sure you stop by as it is included in some of the ticket packages.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Water Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family recently visited from Canada, so we ventured out for a day at Wet'n Wild in Orlando, Fl.
WOW!!! what fun., even thought it rained a little, we had a blast, up and down, up and down, fast and furious SCARRY!!

We were permitted to bring our coolers, so we had a picnic there...the washrooms were clean.
The cost was reasonable, as we checked out everything on line first....lockers were a bonus...

A must do, especially if you had kids...good for adults too.!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HULL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

we have always enjoyed going here, as there is a variety of slides. the childrens area was closed for repairs whilst we was here. I feel the park is starting to look a bit tired,if you compare it to other water parks. Also the staff did not seem to be as happy as staff in other parks.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great water park, not great for single people...!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

get water park, lots of rides, lazy river is lovely for all ages,

its a real shame that when you buy your ticket and when you look up this place on the maps or website, that they don't tell you that the 5 big rides are for 2 to 4 person, thats impossible when you a single person.. i was very unhappy , so i had to ask strangers if i could ride with them, that was not a nice feeling

food prices were high like normal in a park in Orlando, i still had a goodish day

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet 'n Wild also viewed

 

Been to Wet 'n Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet 'n Wild, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.