We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil

La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil
Downtown Disney, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-939-7600
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 194 attractions in Orlando
Type: Performances, Disney
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: La Nouba is a mesmerizing and extraordinary avant-garde circus spectacle performed by Cirque du Soleil exclusively in the Downtown Disney West Side area at Walt Disney World Resort.La Nouba is performed at an exceptional theater built especially for Cirque du Soleil. The show's international cast of acrobats, athletes and performance artists—including more than 65 artists representing 15 countries—delights and mystifies with daring acts of grace.La Nouba translates to English as ""to party, to live it up,"" and this theme is evident in the energetic performances, the colorful costumes and the moving live music.Join the thousands of fans who leave this Cirque du Soleil performance in awe of the glorious feats and the inexpressible beauty they have witnessed, carrying with them its memory as an inspiration to celebrate life. It truly is a show that makes ""the impossible, possible.""See the magic up close for yourself when you attend a performance of La Nouba!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I went to this show 3 times already and will go again. I love Cirque Du Soleil and everything they do. I watched most of the shows and want to say that this one is in top 5 for me. The price might seem high first, but after the show you realize that it was completely worth it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,280
    816
    265
    60
    50
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Now, I am a big fan of Cirque Du Soleil, so I will be upfront with you, I have never been disappointed. The performances are amazing, engaging and jaw dropping. If you have small children, think twice before you purchase ticket to a Cirque show, because sometimes they can seem a little scary and/or dark. Also, make sure you arrive early, the pre-show entertainment usually is quite funny.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

totally amazing show, would highly recommend to anyone, it has to be without doubt the best show I have seen, so much talent its unbelievable and worth every penny

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Third time to see this show and would go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is true Cirque du Soleil talent. Loved the clowns, but had to say all of the acts were very enjoyable. The show has had a few updates and changes over the years that I've seen it and if you have seen it in the past go again as there will be something new for you this time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

After spending 2 weeks in the Disney Parks, we had a week left to chill and decided to see Cirque du Soleil - La Nouba. It was absolutely amazing!

We bought the tickets a few days before as we were told that if we left it until the day or the day before then all good seats will be sold out. We spent $507 for 4 very good seats (Category 1, Row AA) and we had really good view of the whole stage. Being in the first row in this section meant that there was no one immediately in front of us to potentially block the view.

There were a number of different acts, interspersed with comedy acts by the clowns. Each act was really good with some more fantastic than others. We were mesmerized throughout the whole show and were sorry when it ended as the time seemed to flew by. It wasn't a cheap night out but it was totally worth it. I won't give away the details of the acts here as it will spoil the surprise and enjoyment. All I will say is go and see it for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

Highly recommended for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Nouba - Cirque du Soleil to your Saves list