We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to break up all the theme parks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatorland

Gatorland
14501 South Orange Blossom Trail, U.S. 441, Orlando, FL 32837 (Hunters Creek)
407-855-5496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #22 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Zoos
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gatorland features 3,000 gators and 89 crocodiles, as well as a number of bird and snake exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice way to break up all the theme parks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Everyone else has pretty much described how good it is. So don't be a fool and book it. I booked it online and saved a few $. The zip lineing was being offered for $ 55 on the day which seemed very good value for money. 1 recommendation from me. Buy the gator chow ( hot dogs) and take them up to the back of the park, where the " less over fed" crocodiles are and standby for some mayhem when u feed the Nile crocs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,119
    657
    175
    40
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

As a family of 2 adults and 3 children we visited Gatorland on 7-9-13. After reading so many great reviews I thought it would be a great day. I was disappointed with the entire attraction.
We spent $110.00 for 5 people to enter the park. This is very overpriced for what they have to offer. Once inside there are additional fees for everything - from feeding the parakeets to riding the train.
The park overall is outdated especially the water attractions. There really is not enough to do for the price.
It was interesting to see the alligators but it doesn't take long to do and then there isn't much else left.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must visit attraction for a true florida experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We moved here in December and had to check out Gatorland. We never made the effort before, as we used to visit Disney twice a year for the previous 3-4 years. I'm sad we didn't. It's a nice break from all of the true tourist attractions in central florida, and a neat way to learn about the wildlife Florida has to offer. It was quite a neat experience seeing THOUSANDS of alligators and different breeds of birds and snakes. They have a very cool bird house where you can go in for free, but feed the birds for $1 which is really neat. 5-6 of them will land on you as you feed them which delighted my daughter. They can be a little aggressive, but easily shooed away. You can also pay extra for a pass to sit on an alligator and hold is head, which was neat and my son got to brag to all his friends that he "wrestled a gator."

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value, great for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent price and plenty to see. Our children (4 and 2 years old) enjoyed seeing the Alligators and being able to get so close to them was perfect for them to realise how big these impressive creatures are. Plenty of shaded areas and lots of animals to see. Very much worth a visit. We spent a few hours there and I would say it is good for between 2 hours and half a day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales united kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

not very well advertised u will need a whole day to see this place it is amazing zip wire rides x 5 different heights and lengths gators galore u can feed them sit on them have your foto taken with massive gators who are inches from u u are not behind a screen or fence u are actually right next to them , there are other small animals there too , and shows with alligators and snakes etc, u will not b disappointed

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorland also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Gatorland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatorland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gatorland to your Saves list