We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatorland

Gatorland
14501 South Orange Blossom Trail, U.S. 441, Orlando, FL 32837 (Hunters Creek)
407-855-5496
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$21*
and up
Gatorland Nights Shining Tour
Ranked #12 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gatorland features 3,000 gators and 89 crocodiles, as well as a number of bird and snake exhibits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Atkinson, NH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was a bit hesitant to go as I wasn't sure what to expect, what a pleasant surprise! With the mixed rain weather, we had to plan something to do instead of going to Universal. After reading the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, thought we would try this place. The park was a good size, clean, easy to navigate. Had an assortment of animals and birds. I really liked the large gift shop with a variety of items. The staff was really nice, and the shows funny and entertaining. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,313
    753
    196
    47
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun alternative attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Gatorland was our first excursion of our holiday and have to say it was a great start to the holiday. It happened to be an extra hot day reaching 94f so the swamp walk was a little to much for us, but everything else worked well. We saw two shows the best one was the wrestling with alligators. Great fun very interactive and even get to have your photo taken sat on a real live big alligator. There was loads to see so we would definitely recommend a visit!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“those gators are big”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and a family friend went to gator land for the first time. We all 7 did the zip line. Totally worth doing again. Then we went to the adventure hour. You get to feed the Gators!!
Those gators realy jumped and thrashed around for the meat. Then we spent the rest of the day seeing all the park. Don't miss the gator wresting. The gator almost got the guy. This was the first time for all of us seeing gators up close. Great for all ages. We will be back. Thanks again Megan and zip line dude( sorry forgot your name) you guys made the zip line fun.
(They should get a raise)

The only thing that could have been a little better. The jumping show was a little fast and boring. But the comedy was good

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went by myself to get out for a while. And it was great.

Even the full price isn't that bad, but I would recomend getting an Orlando fun card which saved me 5 dollars.

I enjoyed seeing all the different gators and crocs, a gator wrestling show, they also have various birds that nest over the gators, a couple panthers, snakes, large turtles, etc.

Also a tip for those with children, they have a play ground and an area for water play for the kids.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for birders/photographers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I read alot about a different alligator attraction in Florida, but went here because it was much closer to where I was staying. I didn't go for the gators- I only went to take pictures of the wild bird rookery. AMAZING! Hundreds of nesting storks, anhingas, herons and egrets, in the area over the gators. In the spring, they're sitting on eggs or feeding babies. Some nests are very close to the boardwalk. There's also a nice shady walk through the "forrest" and you can find water moccasins. It's very clean and the staff was helpful. Lots of educational opportunities. There's plenty of shows, but I didn't go to those. The zip-line was popular. There's also a little water park area for kids to cool off. If I had kids I would definitely bring them here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorland also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Gatorland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatorland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.