We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and happy about permanent specials.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
9892 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
(407) 363-0399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food and happy about permanent specials.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

For a while Red Lobsters was off of my list of places to go since I found the quality declined over the years. Recently the Red Lobsters I have frequented, namely the one on I-Drive and the other by the Florida Mall are actually quite good. They also added their 4-course special to the menu as a permanent menu item. That is now what I get every time I go. Good as well as affordable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    587
    145
    45
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banks, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Red Lobster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Seated immediately. Server was friendly and professional. When one member of our party asked to change her beverage order, her service went way south. The server never made eye contact. She rushed her order. She put refills near the edge of the table never stopping to ask if she needed anything else. The rest of the party received good service but it put a damper on dinner. Food was excellent as always.Value & price was great.Poor attitude of server did not enhance our meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

For a chain restaurant the service was awful we had to wait for 30 minutes while other customers would come in a be seated right away, we didnt know who our server was we never saw the same person twice.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“live lobster at a cheap price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was unusual for a non Chinese restaurant to have a fish tank with live lobster inside. Nothing is better than live seafood that is cooked and served immediately. Any refrigeration or freezing killed the taste. The place is cheap considering the cost to supply customer with live seafood. This is best steamed and with no favour added. The taste and favour came from the seafood itself. I did this about 10 years ago and again in May this year. Will definitely go back if I have a chance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a chain restaurant Red Lobster is a fine place to eat the food is good, prices are reasonable and we have always had good service!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.