We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!! But bring your walking shoes!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Around the World at Epcot

Around the World at Epcot
West Buena Vista Drive, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
(407) 939-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 195 attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney
Attraction Details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!! But bring your walking shoes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The park is amazing! We choose to avoid the busy dinner rush and simply eat multiple items at every country. Fish and Chips in England, Turkey leg in US, Creps in France, etc... We all share and experience the food together and served by only people for their home countries! Disney makes it so real!!! LOVE THIS PARK!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,635
    1,117
    398
    112
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It hasn't changed in umpty-um years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The show at night is worth a watch, and in January it wasn't too crowded.

I was pleased to hear the Taiko Drummers at the Japanese Pavilion, but their performance seemed muted from that many years ago that got me interested in this music.

And the rest of Epcot seemed diminished from what I remembered. Maybe it's not something to go back to when you're older and ,ore wide;y-travelled.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Country Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I think the countrys in Epcot are well represented. The architecture of the buildings are so authentic. It made us feel like we really were in those countrys. Each country is unique and offers something different. Our favorite things: the movies in Canada and China, the food in Germany, the entertainment in Italy, the singers in the US, and the cozy atmosphere in England.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Disney, we caught the fireworks show at epcot the first night, 7 night stay. The whole family loved it, especially since its a free show. I liked Phantasmic(hollywood studios) better but both are 5 stars! Do not miss either.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, MS
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had something to eat and sampled the beer at almost every country! Wasn't disappointed with any. The view and the sushi at Japan were outstanding. There could have been a better beer selection at Germany.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Around the World at Epcot also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Around the World at Epcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Around the World at Epcot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Around the World at Epcot to your Saves list