We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spanish food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollos Pio Pio

Pollos Pio Pio
5752 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-248-6424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #306 of 3,229 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Spanish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? Great food, better price and juicy chicken. Pio pio never disappoints me. This place is always consistent and the service is good as well. I dine here about twice a month and will continue to go here when I crave Spanish food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Despite good reviews here and elsewhere, we were underwhelmed. Food was not very tasty, but was very greasy. "Peruvian arroz chaufa" (fried rice) had no resemblance to actual Peruvian dish. Their version of "lomo saltado" also left much to be desired. I guess if you like Colombian food, you might like this place. Portions are large.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Really good local spot for Peruvian Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've had Peruvian Chicken at Pio Pio restaurants in NYC. I believe there is some relationship between these restaurants. I'm a big fan of roast chicken and love yucca fritta. I went with friends and we split a calamari appetizer and Sangria. The food is very good and the prices were reasonable. They also take reservations. This is a locals spot, tucked away near the back of a strip mall on I-drive nearer to the big outlet mall. Casual, decent enough service, excellent food and Sangria; it is easy to see why this rates well both on TA and Yelp.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Delicious! We had the rotisserie chicken and the skirt steak - both were good. The rice was perfectly cooked, the beans were good, and I even liked the ripe plantains which is unusual for me. Super friendly service and enjoyed by our 10 and 7 year old boys as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable Seating, Rude Service, High Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The title say it all!

Uncomfortable = uncomfortable
Rude = Rude
High Prices = High Prices

Barely any room on the table for actual eating. Place is dark as night, even at noon. Can't see inside from outside due to special glass.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollos Pio Pio also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pollos Pio Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollos Pio Pio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.