We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good local spot for Peruvian Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollos Pio Pio

Pollos Pio Pio
5752 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-248-6424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #324 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Colombian, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Florida Center
haddonfield, nj
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Really good local spot for Peruvian Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've had Peruvian Chicken at Pio Pio restaurants in NYC. I believe there is some relationship between these restaurants. I'm a big fan of roast chicken and love yucca fritta. I went with friends and we split a calamari appetizer and Sangria. The food is very good and the prices were reasonable. They also take reservations. This is a locals spot, tucked away near the back of a strip mall on I-drive nearer to the big outlet mall. Casual, decent enough service, excellent food and Sangria; it is easy to see why this rates well both on TA and Yelp.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    55
    31
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Delicious! We had the rotisserie chicken and the skirt steak - both were good. The rice was perfectly cooked, the beans were good, and I even liked the ripe plantains which is unusual for me. Super friendly service and enjoyed by our 10 and 7 year old boys as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable Seating, Rude Service, High Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The title say it all!

Uncomfortable = uncomfortable
Rude = Rude
High Prices = High Prices

Barely any room on the table for actual eating. Place is dark as night, even at noon. Can't see inside from outside due to special glass.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good South American cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The service was not the fastest but we were there at a very busy time. The staff was patient and helpful and accommodating. The food was very good and I think it was overall a great value for the $.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you're traveling, this is a great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We took the tripadvisor advice from others and tried Pollos Pio Pio.

It was the right choice. We were seated quickly, treated well, served fast and the food was INCREDIBLE. Order the whole chicken, you won't be disappointed.

If you're on a vacation to see the local theme parks and attractions, this is a really fairly priced place to eat on a vacation budget.

The restaurant filled up quickly, but they made room for everyone coming with minimal waits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollos Pio Pio also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pollos Pio Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollos Pio Pio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.