We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good local spot for Peruvian Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollos Pio Pio

Pollos Pio Pio
5752 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-248-6424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 3,013 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Spanish, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Really good local spot for Peruvian Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've had Peruvian Chicken at Pio Pio restaurants in NYC. I believe there is some relationship between these restaurants. I'm a big fan of roast chicken and love yucca fritta. I went with friends and we split a calamari appetizer and Sangria. The food is very good and the prices were reasonable. They also take reservations. This is a locals spot, tucked away near the back of a strip mall on I-drive nearer to the big outlet mall. Casual, decent enough service, excellent food and Sangria; it is easy to see why this rates well both on TA and Yelp.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tasty experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Delicious! We had the rotisserie chicken and the skirt steak - both were good. The rice was perfectly cooked, the beans were good, and I even liked the ripe plantains which is unusual for me. Super friendly service and enjoyed by our 10 and 7 year old boys as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable Seating, Rude Service, High Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The title say it all!

Uncomfortable = uncomfortable
Rude = Rude
High Prices = High Prices

Barely any room on the table for actual eating. Place is dark as night, even at noon. Can't see inside from outside due to special glass.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good South American cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The service was not the fastest but we were there at a very busy time. The staff was patient and helpful and accommodating. The food was very good and I think it was overall a great value for the $.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you're traveling, this is a great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We took the tripadvisor advice from others and tried Pollos Pio Pio.

It was the right choice. We were seated quickly, treated well, served fast and the food was INCREDIBLE. Order the whole chicken, you won't be disappointed.

If you're on a vacation to see the local theme parks and attractions, this is a really fairly priced place to eat on a vacation budget.

The restaurant filled up quickly, but they made room for everyone coming with minimal waits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollos Pio Pio also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pollos Pio Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollos Pio Pio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.