We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
11565 University Blvd, Ste 2, Orlando, FL 32817-2195
407-275-5911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #971 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Berwick, Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun and loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went during a girls weekend get away in Florida. Was seated quickly without reservations and despite it appearing to be very busy. The atmosphere is fun and very loud! Wait servers friendly and knowledable. Cheeseburger in paradise was delicious. Margaritas great and music and atmosphere fun. Somewhat difficult to hear well because it was so loud. Servers were happy to take pictures for our table and even took a selfie with himself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very quick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is perfect for quick lunch or dinner. It serves fresh sandwiches with white, wheat, or lettuce wrap. I order sandwich with lettuce wrap all the time and it is still satisfying! The service is great and fast! Go there and you will see what I mean.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Fl
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Average not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had a turkey club 8 in, with chips and a medium drink and I was hit with sticker shock of almost $10. I thought there was some kind of value meal like most places. It was ok, Could have used some more meat, it would have been much better toasted. Unfortunately none of their subs are hot which was what I really wanted and most sub shops offer hot subs. I had a Cheese Steak sub craving or at least something hot. It was clean and new and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandys, Bermuda
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited Jimmy Jones in Old Town the resturant was clean, staff friendly and subs delicious. I ordered the Beach Club the only thing was that they had no sprouts but that was ok, the dressing good and the subs freshly baked.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Talk about Fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ordered on line for a business lunch meeting. Although slow start on my part I got the hang of their system and it turned out to be very simple and a easy way to order. The food arrived on time and correct. Then when I realized I missed a couple of orders and had to order again. The second order was delivered so fast that the others had not even gotten their sandwiches unwrapped

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.