We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Word July 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SeaWorld Orlando

SeaWorld Orlando
7007 Sea World Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
888-800-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$63*
and up
SeaWorld® Orlando Ticket
Ranked #16 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A popular theme park featuring sea creatures, water playgrounds and animal performances.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sea Word July 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great shows and a more relaxed park than some others. Went on Manta and that was Ok but didn't fancy Kracken. Appreciate not everyone into these type of shows but the dolphin one in particular we thought was spectacular. Didn't like that you had to queque up for the antarctic ride to see the penguins. However overall park worth a visit for the 3 shows( dolphin, Shamu and Sea lion)

Liked touching the rays and feeding dolphins. Usual food rip off prices but what do you expect.

Jim

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,185
    3,321
    1,236
    371
    297
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Felt cheated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The park allowed us to enter without advising us that the rides were shut down due to bad weather. Bought ticket from a third party so too bad for me said Seaworld

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great time make sure you see the Dolphin show and pay the additional fee so your child can feed and play with them after the show in the feeding area, also the Shamu Show but don't sit wright in front like I did got soaked!! The seal lion show was real cute as well!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is by far my favorite place to visit in Orlando. From the moment you walk through the turnstile it is such a wonderfully sunny and uplifting place no matter what the weather!! The dolphin, Shamu and Clyde and Seamore shows are great fun and the other exhibits are brilliant too. The food is typical American theme park stuff. When we were there (this week) it was quite rainy and then the 2 big outdoor roller coasters don't run and the shows too are frequently cancelled if there is any hint of lightning, which is fair enough, but it does lead to lots of people wandering around with not much to do. A fabulous day out though. i suggest you get the ticket that includes admission to Aquatica (Seaworld's Waterpark) which is another great day out!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not for young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I should have been more prepared before spending almost $400 on admission. I thought this was mostly about animals with a few rides but it is mostly rides with a few animals. There were really long lines for the rides and my 5 and 2 year old couldn't ride the najority if them. We knew this going to the park but we thought the animals would make up for it. The shark exhibit was closed and so was the dolphin nursery. Shamu show was great but I didn't like the "one world" theme. The layout of the park was very confusing and we constantly were relying on the map and still got turned around. If all of your children are older then its a good trip but any children under 8 is a waste of money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaWorld Orlando also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to SeaWorld Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaWorld Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.