We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant waterpark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquatica

Aquatica
5800 Water Play Way, Orlando, FL 32821
888-800-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$78*
and up
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
Ranked #28 of 111 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement & theme parks, Water parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
northern ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant waterpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So good we visited twice. A really nice clean park with a good selection of slides. Particularly like Taumata Racers (ended up quite competitive) and Hooroo run. Dolphin Plunge not really worth the wait - blink and you miss them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,459
    905
    362
    111
    89
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun, but pretty much your standard water park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had a good time, but it is your standard park. The rides are good. Don't waste your time standing in line for Dolphin plunge though it was a waste of 2 hours. I thought it would be so cool, but we didn't see a thing going down and that was x4 people sooooo I say not worth it. The rapids are fun and all the raft rides are great. Have fun just make sure you watch the weather forecast because it could ruin your day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun Water Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent a day at Aquatica recently. We really like this water park, we got there at opening and stayed till about noon. We were able to get on all the rides before all the lines got too long. We loved Roa's Rapids, spent the end of our day there. The park was very clean and we preferred this park over Wet and Wild. We should have went back to Aquatica instead of wasting money and our time at Wet and Wild. Great rides and also has a lazy river.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My kids love water parks. This park has two wave pools. One for smaller children and one for older kids/adults. There are numerous water slides, kids play areas, and a rapid river which is awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Two visits and two very different experiences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We visited on a Monday morning which is a quiet time for the park. Hired a private cabana and had a fantastic day. Our young children aged 2 and 4 just could not get enough of the place. To make it even better we were given a ticket to return another day for free...superb! Our second visit on a Wednesday and arriving a little later in in the morning then things were a little different. The park was much busier and of course this makes it less enjoyable. All the cabanas were sold out and when it came time to buy some overpriced junk food the lines were very long indeed. A great park and we all enjoyed it but I would recommend going early on a Monday morning when it is a little less busy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquatica also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Aquatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquatica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.