We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Service, Very Loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Dining

Tokyo Dining
EPCOT Center, Walt Disney World, Orlando, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #429 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Very Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a very nice trip to Tokyo dining. We were promptly seated and the servers were all lovely. My steak and sushi was very good, and my samurai cocktail was just the thing on a hot day. My daughter's kids meal was the best kids meal in the park. Veggies, miso soup, california rolls, all great sides to her teriyaki chicken meal. Even many of the otherwise excellent World Showcase eateries tend to offer very dull selections for kids, so that was a nice change. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that the area is so loud it was difficult to relax and chat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    79
    43
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Try something different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A fun way to try different Japanese foods. Staff is very helpful. So many things to try everyone in our party ordered something different and shared.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service was good, food was not”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I ordered a steak with some rice and veggies. The steak tasted old, very old...my green beans were frozen still. It was just not good. Menu was also very confusing. The only nice thing I can say is our waiter was nice. That's it

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service and wonderful sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our second visit to Tokyo Dining. We were looking for an inexpensive lunch at the park and this particular trip ended up being a treat! Our server Nyoko was delightful! She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed! Ask for her when you go!
The food at this restaurant is top-notch. We had the sushi combo and the fish was fresh and price was reasonable for two people. This is a terrific gem tucked away in Japan. Don't miss it! Be sure to make reservations so you don't have to wait!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Midwest
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Poor service and lousy food takes it off the bucket list”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had dinner here on 4/22/14 and we had 4 adults and 4 kids in our party. This place can be confusing because some call it Mitsukoshi but the official name of the place is Tokyo Dining. There is no teppanyaki table side cooking here however there is next door at Teppan Edo. The bottom line here is the food is just average at the very best and way over priced. In addition the service during peek times is lousy. No sense in going into a lot of details here but the miso soup and sushi was terrible. I had a filet and it had to go back and I didn't bother to order anything else so I went with no dinner that night which is better than the food they serve. The rest of the adults had salmon and it was just average at best. Seriously a hot dog in the park would have been better. Opt out here and go some place else or try Teppan Edo but make tomake your reservation early because the table side dining sells out quick and its a complete mad house.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Dining also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tokyo Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.