We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic, comedy and food that is a must see!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outta Control Dinner Show

Outta Control Dinner Show
9067 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #38 of 196 attractions in Orlando
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show combines a mixture of high-energy comedy improvisation with spectacular magic and audience participation to thoroughly entertain all ages. Visitors to the show will be served unlimited hand-tossed pizza, salad, popcorn, dessert, beer, wine and soft drinks. Shows are presented nightly at 6:00 and 8:00 pm. Voted Best Dinner Show on the Orlando Wesh 2 A-List!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Magic, comedy and food that is a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at the hotel desk and they recommended this. Got there early and waited in line and got a close seat. Attentive and friendly servers for the food and drinks. Always doing refills. The show was amazing! Good magic and he was very funny. He got audience members involved. Great value for a great show. Will definately go back if we are down again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    150
    53
    20
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Be prepared to laugh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

When we saw this show 5 years ago we were able to get tickets at three in the afternoon. It has grown in popularity and you need to get tickets the day before or right when they open. We were able to reserve over the phone.
The food is passable and I left full.
The show itself is great. I laughed pretty much the whole time and it really is a family affair. Jokes happen at all levels and nothing that you wouldn't want little ones to see or hear. Extremely good value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at Outta Control Dinner Show, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Rebecca A;

Thank you for attending the Outta Control Dinner Show again! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a good time!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I took my 22 yr old son to see this show on our return to Orlando after a 7 yr break. We hadn't done the show before and I was looking for something to take the place of my long time favourite show at Pleasure Island, the Comedy Warehouse. This show lived up to my expectations and exceeded them. Tony Brent is a talented magician, very funny, and rather sexy!!! lol. Foodwise it's basic - popcorn, pizza, salad, cakes - all eat as much as you like - no complaints. Don't go expecting gourmet and you'll be happy. On top of this there's all you can drink soft drinks, beer and wine - and they certainly kept us topped up. My son and I left quite merry, and thoroughly well entertained. An added bonus - I'm 58 yrs old and for this particular attraction, senior rates start at 55 yrs old, so really good value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at Outta Control Dinner Show, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear S4ndyF;

Thank you for choosing to attend the Outta Control Dinner Show on your recent trip to Orlando! We appreciate your comments about the show and are happy you both had a good time! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great night ! Great Value !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Outta Control Dinner Show was a great choice. Been to lots of the other shows in Orlando over the years, and while some are good for sure, this was great family entertainment and great value. The whole family had a great night. Tony Brent comes on and does a great magic show that's just good fun and good magic with family friendly humor. Gets the audience involved and having fun straight away.

The food, beer and wine was as advertised and really was all you can eat and drink. ( many of the other shows say it, but find ways to limit the flow, so it's not quite as advertised.)

At around $100 for a family of four, dinner and a show - that's good value. Well done wonder works.

Get there about 45 minutes to 1 hour before show time to ensure a good seat toward the front. Parking in the deck right behind wonderworks is easy and reasonable in price.

Buy your tickets or book on-line a few days before as we found it books up.

Will go again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at Outta Control Dinner Show, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Rich-B-in-Canada;

Thank you for attending the Outta Control Dinner Show! We are happy to hear that it was a good value and great entertainment! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great food buffet of pizza popcorn and drink very funny show worth every penny will strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Outta Control Dinner Show also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Outta Control Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outta Control Dinner Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Outta Control Dinner Show to your Saves list