We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and hilarious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show

The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show
9067 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show like an insider
$30*
and up
Ranked #36 of 285 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show combines a mixture of high-energy comedy improvisation with spectacular magic and audience participation to thoroughly entertain all ages. Visitors to the show will be served unlimited hand-tossed pizza, salad, popcorn, dessert, beer, wine and soft drinks. Shows are presented nightly at 6:00 and 8:00 pm. The show is totally awesome. It is the best dinner show in town!
Tampa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing and hilarious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I have heard so much about this show and I finally got to enjoy it. It was a little chilly for the theme parks, so my 18 year old son and I decided to see this magic show. I tried to buy tickets online the day before but was unable to so I thought the show was sold out so we were just planning to do Wonderworks. I found out they don't sell online within 40 hours and the 6pm show was still available. Unfortunately, we had already eaten, but I did try a piece of pizza and it wasn't bad. The servers are attentive and make sure your drink stays full. Adults are offered red wine, white wine and Zinfandel or Bud Lite. But we went for the show and it was great! Tony came out with energy like it was his first show. His magic skills are fantastic and as a comedian he is just as good. If you like magic and comedy, this is the show for you and your family, whatever your age.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear lynne64;

Thank you for attending the Outta Control Dinner Show! We are glad you and your son had a great time! Come back and visit us again!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    182
    61
    22
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved the show. Tony Brent was a master at getting people to laugh and his magic was really good also.

Definitely recommended. It's a fun and affordable family evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Robert S;

Thank you for your comments about the Outta Control Dinner Show! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this dinner show. The food is pizza (plain or pepperoni), salad, soda, wine, or beer, popcorn, and a piece of cake for dessert. They will bring you as much as you want and keep your drinks filled. The comedy was fantastic with audience participation. It was winter which is their slow season and they only had one show at 6PM. It is a room with tables lined up about 4 or 5 wide like a cafeteria setup. It was great for all ages and I would do it again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“outstanding comedy/show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is probably the best family dinner show in orlando. We have been there 3 times over the last 6 years and have enjoyed each visit. They have all the pizza you can eat and beer/wine you can handle. We were happy with all aspects. The show has alot of good clean comedy everyone can enjoy. I cried I laughed so hard my first visit there and have not been disappointed on our other visits.When wondering what to do in Orlando you can not miss woth this show!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear AL H;

Thank you for attending the Outta Control Dinner Show for the third time! We appreciate your patronage and the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OK show in a terrible venue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Show is only ok, but the venue is terrible. Room is single level with regular chairs and tables. Show is on stage but hard to see. Many of te kids around me couldn't see anything. Finally stood in back holding my daughter so we could see. Food was good. Service was great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear jason1610;

Thank you for attending the Outta Control Dinner Show! We apologize that you had a hard time seeing the stage. We would like to hear your feedback about this matter. You may contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline to discuss.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.