We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly folks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Eldridge Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Orange Park
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great and friendly folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are very clean. And the staff went way out of their way to helps us in every matter. I need a pair of pants wash and Carin when out of her way to wash them for us. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the staff went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable. One of the nicest staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. It felt like we were visiting family. They interacted with the guests and you could tell the other guests really enjoyed them. They were never intrusive. They went the extra effort to make you comfortable. I picked them ecause they had free breakfast with their stay unlike the newer hotels across the street. Would definitely highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the first floor with the room facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I would visit this hotel again in a heartbeat. It was my birthday weekend. The hotel staff place a card balloon and candy in our room the day of my birthday. That was so sweet of them to go out of their way to make a guest happy. It meant alot to me for that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We made last minute reservations after the death of my late grandmother. We were able to reserve a large block of rooms at a very reasonable price. I cannot say enough about every one that works there from the management on down. There were around 27-there about, of us who invaded the lobby quite frequently. The day before the funeral they allowed us to totally move all of the tables in the lobby so that we could put together large picture collages and allowed us to leave them there for most of the day. After fighting the worst storm I have ever seen in Florida; Peter, who was working the desk that particular day, was armed & ready with menus from area restaurants and gave great recommendations for places for us to order supper from. Not to leave out the friendly housekeeping staff, who generously left a few extra toiletries in my room because I had left mine at home, to which I am very thankful. I would like to close with acknowledging the general manager April Erstad, who has got to be one of the most down to earth and personable hotel managers I think I have ever come into contact with in all of my hotel experiences. This was my second time staying here & I will definitely stay here again when my travels take me to that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had great great time. the hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome! The only issue I had was when I went to the lobby to print out some info I needed for the next day the ink ran out. I went to ask the night staff but he was too busy on his personal phone talking about the NBA Finals game. I felt as though I was bothering him cause when I asked about getting more ink he said we don't have any turned his back and continued his conversation on his personal phone. I would rate my visit excellent if it wasn't for his poor service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here on short notice and it was just fine. Staff was friendly. The carpets were a bit damp because they had just been cleaned. The staff issued a printed notice to that effect when we checked in and gave us the option to move if we deemed it necessary. We did not. Breakfast was fine. No complaints.

The only other issue we experienced was nit-picky, but had to do with being unable to print a downloaded email attachment from their lobby computer. It allowed the download to occur, but did not allow it to opened. It was a bit annoying given that I needed to print something during my stay. Perhaps someone could look into that as a courtesy to future guests.

Room Tip: The hotel is away from the freeway and busy streets. So, you can pretty much pick any room that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Mr. Boudreau,

Thank you for choosing our Fairfield Inn - Orange Park! I am happy to hear you experienced a pleasant stay. We are here to help you have a home away from home stay, even in short notice situations. Anything that we can do better to make your stay more comfortable is what we strive to do daily. Thank you for bringing the computer concern to our attention. I am looking into the programs on the computer to make sure secured applications and attachments are able to be viewed/printed for our guests' convenience. If you make a quick stop in the Orange Park, FL area in the future, my staff and I hope to see you again!

Have a wonderful day,

April Erstad
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott
Orange Park, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend for a family birthday gathering. Staff was friendly, very helpful & accommodating, letting all twenty-some of us hold our impromptu pizza dinner in the breakfast area, even furnishing us with napkins and plates. I think they also had a few toiletries to give to my forgetful brother-in law.

The bed was comfy and there were a lot of pillows, so we slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park

Address: 450 Eldridge Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park is conveniently located off of I-295 between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, Florida. As an award winning Marriott hotel, the Orange Park Fairfield Inn offers both business and leisure travelers comforts that make traveling simple! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Orange Park
Fairfield Orange Park
Orange Park Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.