We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my family stay at days inn was excellent. the rooms was...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville to your Saves list
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$5 CRACKER-BARREL GIFT
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    59
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
77
39
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had an unexpected trip emergency trip to Jacksonville, FL (7/18 - 7/21) and I located this property online and booked my reservation through daysinn.com. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the room was recently remodeled and was impeccably clean and looked amazing. We stayed at several properties along the way to and this property was above and beyond any of the others we stayed at. I would recommend this property to anyone with a trip to the Jacksonville/Orange Park area. We met the owners while we were there and they were wonderful! Thanks to everyone there for a great experience and especially the front desk staff who were so friendly, helpful and always had our coffee ready every morning. SC

Room Tip: Rooms have recently been remodeled and are wonderful! It was very quiet and I know that there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

As a Wyndham Rewards Member I had several choices of area hotels. I made my reservation on line and then called the hotel for conformation and to make a personal contact. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and exceptional value. I would recommend and stay at this hotel anytime. I would only suggest to the hotel to check to fit of all doors to insure slamming would not be necessary to close your door. BH 7/19-22 From Indy

Green Features: Beautiful landscape, Compliment the hotel on linen reuse and instructions as to how and why Days Inn was doing the deed.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This property is located just off of I-295 in Orange Park. The price was right for our quick overnight stay. JoeAnn was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. The property could invest in some new bedspreads and linens, but the condition of them did not had a negative effect on our stay. It's just a friendly suggestion. The dog track is just 100 yards or so down the street and that was a fun thing to do that night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very good location and clean hotel. Staff is very friendly. I will be back soon. Very soon. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family. Orange Park Fl is not too far from city, beaches or other sites and cities.

Room Tip: Get a room close along the outer perimeter, better cell phone reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Address: 4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Newly Renovated***Southern Gem Hotel in Orange Park/Jacksonville, FL. Our hotel is conveniently located within minutes to Jacksonville and surrounding areas, with easy access off I-295 exit 10. Our 57 Room interior corridor hotel is furnished with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature one King, one Queen or two Double Beds with bedside candy waiting for you. At the Days Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, enjoy our complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet, Daybreak Lite, in our lobby. We also provide the USA Today newspaper FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.