We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Orange Park
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm from the area, but had a friend come in from out of town for the weekend. I chose to stay here because the hotel is in a very convenient area, easy to get to, and the prices were decent. The lady working the lobby, Joe Ann, was wonderful! She was extremely friendly and very welcoming. Overall, my stay was great! (:

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    49
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
62
29
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ludowici, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We are semi-frequent visitors to Orange Park, and on our last visit the Comfort Suites where we usually stay was torn down! By chance we pulled into Days Inn on Eldridge Loop and "risked" it. We were very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the location convenient to where we wanted to be. The Clerk, Joe Ann was very polite and helpful. The down side was difficulty in finding the driveway...Our next trip to Orange Park will certainly include a night or two at Days Inn.

The Andersons

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It was very economical. The room was nice, although the smell was not quite as pleasant as the one in the halways, we got used to it quickly. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Joe Ann at the front desk was very outgoing and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

No thrills basic hotel. Nice small pool. Rooms were basic but clean. Very quite and nice and friendly staff. If you are not looking for anything fancy but, a good clean place to spend the night this is the place. Walking distance to a resturant and gas station with many more other dinning options close by.

SM 5/27/13-5/28/13

Room Tip: Basic hotel no thrills but gets the job done
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The a/c made too much noise. It sounded like it was going to blow up. The bed was uncomfortable. Not easy to get to. The plus side was the help. Raz was great!! He was most helpful! Cracker Barrel was within walking distances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear MsCindy, Please contcat us by email, gmdaysop@gmail.com. We were unaware during your stay there was an issue in the room. We would have been more than happy to switch rooms or take cae of the issue in the room. We have a regular preventative maintenance schedule for our AC units. Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

our trip was on april 29 till May 6 2013----I would like to say JoJo at the information desk was the sweetiest and nice person you could meet she was so helpful and pleasent when you needed something. Really the whole staff was pleasent. i really enjoy my stay there even if it did rain the whole time we were there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you noted our staff go the extra mile and we will do everything to make sure your stay with us is a pleasant one. We truly enjoy what we do. Our team of 10 has been together for nearly a decade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville

Address: 4280 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Newly Renovated***Southern Gem Hotel in Orange Park/Jacksonville, FL. Our hotel is conveniently located within minutes to Jacksonville and surrounding areas, with easy access off I-295 exit 10. Our 57 Room interior corridor hotel is furnished with your comfort in mind. Rooms feature one King, one Queen or two Double Beds with bedside candy waiting for you. At the Days Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, enjoy our complimentary signature continental breakfast buffet, Daybreak Lite, in our lobby. We also provide the USA Today newspaper FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.