We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Wells Road, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Largo, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel before and have to say i was just as impressed the second time as i was the first time. Nice, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent customer service and they were even giving out ice cold beer upon check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
43
14
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. My room was huge, clean, modern, and very comfortable. My room also had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker, which was great. All of the staff were very professional and courteous. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stopped in here after a negative experience at another hotel. The front-desk staff were very helpful and accommodating to my request for a room close to the elevator. The room was gorgeous and huge! There was a bed, a couch, chair, and coffee table, small refrigerator, plus a large dresser, and there was almost enough room for a dance floor left! :-) The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had good water pressure. We had breakfast through room service, and it was the best hotel food I've had in years. It was not bland like you usually find. We placed a fairly substantial order, and they got everything right and remembered all of the condiments. It was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very big motel, spacious. Classy and very up to date. When I walked in I thought how beautiful the room was. And a very affordable rate. The location was so so, off from town a bit but that's ok too. I loved this motel I think you would too.;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Orange Park Holiday Inn has a lot going for it, especially the staff, who have been well trained in the art of hospitality. But the rooms have a feature that I personally can't stand--you can't open the sealed windows, so there is never any fresh air available, and you are subjected to fumes of room cleaners, carpet fresheners, etc. and can never air it out. The window AC/heater units are noisy and don't provide fresh air, either. If you have any sensitivity to chemicals, this isn't the place for you. Too bad, because otherwise it is clean, comfortable, and very nice. The breakfast buffet is very good, but unless you are a Priority Club member it isn't complementary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakselv, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Been staying at this hotel regulary since it opened in 2008.
The rooms are big, all beds are big and its clean.
The restaurant is good.
The bar bar a wide variety of beer and drinks.
Breakfast isn't all that tho'.
EVERYONE does what they can to give you the best service, from the housekeeper to the staff and the cute girls in at the bar.
Never had a bad experience with this hotel. And it's overall one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the world.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

It's a very big hotel, but nevertheless a good & clean one. Our room had a large shower instead of a bathtub, so that was great. Very clean and up to date rooms. As in many of the other Holiday Inn hotels though, breakfast is not included. It is rather expensive, but then you get to eat in porcelain platters and with real cutlery.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park

Address: 620 Wells Road, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining star in the heart of Orange Park, with its 100% non smoking facility, gracefully blends local history with contemporary amenities and service. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Wells Road features 114 guest rooms plus 20 specialty suites including Spa Suites, Boardroom Suites and Fitness Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Orange Park
Holiday Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.