We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ customer service & excellent rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Saving Online
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A+ customer service & excellent rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I only rated this very good because when I checked in they were having a scrapbooking convention and I was told they had one room left but come to find out it was already occupied. So I went upstairs 3 times trying to open the door but someone was already in the room. But after the hour wait the front desk girl was nice enough to put me in a room even though it was reserved and she said she would take care of it & for the inconvenience she gave me the room half price and also gave me free breakfast and whatever I wanted in the shop. Now that's great service. The rooms were not too bad either. Bed was comfy & room was super clean. Will def stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
28
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

While experiencing The Players' Championship in Verde Ponte, Florida, we were glad we stopped at this location of Hilton. The building was clean and the location was close to eating venues as well as the golf course. We will return in 2014. See you then!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

chose this motel, simple because it was close to the Air base in Jacksonville,, Florida,, We had Some business to attend to on the air base,, and beings it was on the left side of the road we thought it would be easy to get out on the highway the next morning in traffic going to work on the base, little did we know it was going to turn out to be a great experiences,, thank you again and we have that on our list of good places to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Board Orange, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I called the front desk they didn't do anything about it. At check-in they said oh you're a hilton member- here's your water (just 2 more things I had to carry).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential. The breakfast provided to Hilton Diamond Members is very good The employees are polite, efficient and considerate on the guests needs. The rooms are adequate and consistant with other Garden Inns. However, if you expect to work over the internet at this hotel the provided speed and download capoability is SUBSTANDARD!! I learned that the hotel ISP provider deliberately limited the speed for the guests. It was significantly lower that any hotel in which I have ever stayed. The area around the holtel was also in major construction which resulted in difficult entry and exit. The amenities in the surrounding area were closeby and plentiful. They included a theater, mall, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels and are disappointed to hear you have regrets. I'm terribly sorry that the internet issues ruined your stay and I'm actively working with our internet service provider to rectify the problem. We hope that you will give us another chance for a great experience-including fast internet. If there is anything else I can assist you with, certainly let me know.

Kind regards,

Aida Graco
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
145 Park Avenue
Orange Park, Fl 32073
ph 904-458-1571
fax 904-458-1570
e-mail aida.graco@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites Creek, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great value when reserving from Internet. Great rooms. The only problem that occurred for us was that each day, the room key would deactivate and every time they fixed, they said it would not happen again, but it did. Great Stay, Book It if your going to this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for a night and it was excellent. Very, very clean and comfortable beds! The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. LOVE the warm cookies (the sweet aroma in the lobby too!) and free coffee/tea in the lobby!! Thank you Hilton for a pleasant stay! We shall return...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.