We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, Florida, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

While experiencing The Players' Championship in Verde Ponte, Florida, we were glad we stopped at this location of Hilton. The building was clean and the location was close to eating venues as well as the golf course. We will return in 2014. See you then!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
88
47
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

chose this motel, simple because it was close to the Air base in Jacksonville,, Florida,, We had Some business to attend to on the air base,, and beings it was on the left side of the road we thought it would be easy to get out on the highway the next morning in traffic going to work on the base, little did we know it was going to turn out to be a great experiences,, thank you again and we have that on our list of good places to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Board Orange, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My room smelled like cigarette smoke and when I called the front desk they didn't do anything about it. At check-in they said oh you're a hilton member- here's your water (just 2 more things I had to carry).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has a lot of potential. The breakfast provided to Hilton Diamond Members is very good The employees are polite, efficient and considerate on the guests needs. The rooms are adequate and consistant with other Garden Inns. However, if you expect to work over the internet at this hotel the provided speed and download capoability is SUBSTANDARD!! I learned that the hotel ISP provider deliberately limited the speed for the guests. It was significantly lower that any hotel in which I have ever stayed. The area around the holtel was also in major construction which resulted in difficult entry and exit. The amenities in the surrounding area were closeby and plentiful. They included a theater, mall, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels and are disappointed to hear you have regrets. I'm terribly sorry that the internet issues ruined your stay and I'm actively working with our internet service provider to rectify the problem. We hope that you will give us another chance for a great experience-including fast internet. If there is anything else I can assist you with, certainly let me know.

Kind regards,

Aida Graco
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
145 Park Avenue
Orange Park, Fl 32073
ph 904-458-1571
fax 904-458-1570
e-mail aida.graco@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites Creek, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great value when reserving from Internet. Great rooms. The only problem that occurred for us was that each day, the room key would deactivate and every time they fixed, they said it would not happen again, but it did. Great Stay, Book It if your going to this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for a night and it was excellent. Very, very clean and comfortable beds! The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. LOVE the warm cookies (the sweet aroma in the lobby too!) and free coffee/tea in the lobby!! Thank you Hilton for a pleasant stay! We shall return...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galfromthedale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here with my son to play golf in the area for a quick weekend getaway. Happy overall with quality of room and service.Clean room, nice beds. Large room. Close to golf courses and restaurants. Free parking. Glad we chose this hotel over others in area. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Orange Park
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park
1.2 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.