We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star Hotel at Orange Park, FL. If you are looking for a good, quite, clean and friendly place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A five star Hotel at Orange Park, FL. If you are looking for a good, quite, clean and friendly place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stay in this Hotel for three days. It was a business related trip. My experience at this Hotel was very satisfying. The Hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food and Hotel services excellent! I will recommend this Hotel to anybody wishing to visit the Orange Park, FL. I rate this Hotel's services a five star place.

Room Tip: For even better results call the Hotel ahead for the quality of services you expect during your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
32
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

1 Night here and regretted moving to this property I should have listened to my fellow TA reviewers on the internet here. It is horrible and until they get it fixed I would steer clear if you intend to get any internet surfing done during your stay.

The property itself is a typical HGI which I love but the internet thing ruined it. I considered leaving but it was turning out to be such a hassle seeing that I couldn't get online to find a hotel. I have learned my lesson to remember my Mifi Card from now on.

Large king room, clean and comfortable. Location is right off major roadway so decent. Plenty of places to eat or shop close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aida G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words and constructive feedback on our property and services. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently in the process of updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster interest experience soon. If you return to our area in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again and letting us know how we are doing.

Kind regards, Aida
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is very clean and new looking on the inside. Check-in at 5:00 was very quick, our keys had already been prepared.

King room was very clean and roomy. Bathroom was spacious and clean too.

Hotel is a ten minute walk to the dog track. Felt safe walking to and from the track.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Room was clean and spacious, with lots of parking space and convenient location to my business needs; free Internet in the room; fabulous breakfast, including the opportunity to order eggs made fresh as you wait! And courteous staff! I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were impressed with the room the minute we opened the door and saw the room. It was spacious, clean and well appointed. We were visiting friends and family in the area and found this to be very convenient...right of the 295 freeway and on Park Avenue. The only downside was that there isn't much around it as far as we could tell. However, there was a Cracker Barrel within walking distance and we love to eat there. In addition to the free coffee, fruit and pastries the motel offers a buffet breakfast for a nominal fee. We, instead, walked to a nearby Waffle House to have breakfast with relatives before we left town. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay at this motel and it will not be our last. I figure when you have a good thing you might as well stay with it! The only thing we can see that others may not prefer is that the motel is kind of isolated from restaurants and touristy things, but that is what cars are for and, like we said, you are right off the 295 freeway and close to the 95 freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice location. Centrally placed between NAS Jax, Orange Park Mall and right on 295 Beltway. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Very Clean and well furnished rooms. Becky the Director of Sales was so very pleasant and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was presidential election week, and my bosses and I had a rather enjoyable time despite. The staff were professional and friendly. There are fresh and tasty cookies to greet me at the desk daily! The event coordinator/staff provided a wonderful election party for all the guests - a free beer with our vote, and a buy one get one free special! There was also a business card raffle and we all won Hilton points, credits to the food/drink pantry, or a free breakfast. The staff coordinate a group run for the guests a couple days during the week to help you keep up with your exercise. I had no issues with the wifi at all. Accomodations were clean and comfortable. There were nice Bath and Body Work and Neutrogena toiletries and soft white towels. The issues I have were minor, and explain for the minus one star. Two mornings in a row (at 630), all was available on the buffet except the scrambled eggs -- essentially the main part of the breakfast! Also, I needed to print out something a the business center, but there is no access to the computer to plug in a USB drive -- just pc screens? The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed me to use the pc behind their desk. Despite these minor issues, I think they are practically insignificant in light of the wonderful service staff experiences I have had this week! I have stayed at the 1 or 2 Travelocity rated place in the immediate area, and the staff were fine...but just didn't seem to have the friendliness of the folks here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 145 Park Avenue, Orange Park, FL 32073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Orange Park
Hilton Orange Park
Orange Park Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.