We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4272 Eldridge Loop, Orange Park, FL 32073-3022
(904) 264-2292
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 181 Restaurants in Orange Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Californian, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good food but a little overpriced. We had breakfast there and dinner. The pecan pancake are really good. The ham dinner was ok, ham was a bit tough.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

CB doesn't disappoint. My family will always eat at Cracker Barrel when we travel. It has become a tradition. The food is good home-style cooking that tastes great although the presentation is somewhat bland. The service is adequate and the restaurant is relatively clean.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Better than the I-10 & Chaffee Rd. location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Similar to most other CB restaurants you'll likely visit. Friendly staff and dependable food. I only order a few items from their menu so it's usually pretty consistent and tasty.

Definitely better than the I-10 & Chaffee Rd. location. I discovered that the problem with that particular one is they use it to train new managers. I have a relative who worked there and he said the constant turnover of management was very frustrating to the employees which translated into subpar food and service. The company needs to fix that, but at least we know why it's so crappy there now.

But the I-295 & US17 location is pretty good. You can't go wrong there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not real happy with the meal. Sent back the eggs and the came back wrong again. Probably will never eat at a Cracker Barrel again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Home style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very pleasant service team. Ample food servings, family atmosphere, good prices. Ask for more gravy :-)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.