We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luca's Italian Restaurant
1339 Blanding Blvd, Ste 8, Orange Park, FL 32065
(904) 375-9191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 199 Restaurants in Orange Park
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
“Our favorite Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We've lived in alot of places over 30 years and eaten at alot of restaurants. When we found Lucas it was at the end of a shopping center and we did not know what to expect. We went in ordered and fell in love. Took my husband a week later and he said "that's the best Italian I've eaten since I worked in Italy!" We eat there quite often and never have a meal we don't enjoy. The prices are very reasonable and it's a place we can get an excellent meal at a good price!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bland, Americanized Italian food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Tasted a lot like pasta and sauce you would in the frozen food section at a grocery store. Or perhaps from a can. It has the atmosphere of an old greasy spoon diner, with old, worn out tables, water stained drop ceiling tiles and bright white florescent lights. No self-respecting Italian would eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service. The owner's wife is rude. The food was so so. I gave it several tries. I found a better authentic Italian place down Blanding.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We do not have any good Italian restaurants near us and we stopped in here one night last summer. They were doing a good business BUT the service was awful, the food was okay. They told us that the kitchen was backed up because there were 2 other tables with 5 people and it is a small kitchen so we had to wait for a really long time. We have not been back since

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cute diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was authentic yumminess. The wait staff was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. If you desire true authentic food come here. The owner actually comes out to your table to make sure your happy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luca's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.