We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacked up prices for Dog Shows” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orange City/Deland to your Saves list
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jacked up prices for Dog Shows”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prices went to $100.00 when I made my reservation it was the price below. I wanted and extra day and it jumped up and the lady there could not give me my extra days room at same price I reserved it for. This is the price I will pay after all the trouble, I have my reservation printed out and we will only stay one day...

1 Night(1 Room) 51.99 USD
Tax 6.50 USD
View total cost with taxes & fees
Total Cost* 58.49 USD

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    24
    8
    16
See reviews for
51
26
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice drive up to the room faculty that is pet friendly. Good value and friendly staff. Room was large and clean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean except for a big stain on the middle of the floor. I asked at the front desk why there was an additional charge for my small dog and the woman could not give me an answer except "that's what we charge" . When I persisted on a valid reason, a customer behind me shouted "because they have to take extra steps to clean your room after you leave in case the next person has allergies. The clerk then agreed. Would have liked to hear that from her from the start then having the entire thing turn into a big deal. It's all a lot of bunk anyway. They just want to squeeze more money out of you. Breakfast wasn't much either.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Asked for pet friendly & non-smokingWeren't told Orbit didn't collect pet fee so assumed it was pd. Room smelled AWFUL-Mgr came sprayed room saw dog&never said anything Next pm told must pay or leave.

Room Tip: Make sure policies regarding pets are clear & when non-smoking is requested, don't stick fol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not so good.............neighbor with children up until 12 PM
I had to leave at 5AM -
I have stayed in the same room 2 times now and the bathroom door sticks hard

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was great the there was only 1 thing that needed to be addressed and they didn't know until I mentioned it on my last day, It was the a/c unit we had a couple of cool nights and I turned the heat on and it kept on tripping and wouldn't come on other than that it was great place to stay and it was very convently located for what we needed. I have planned another visit and I already booked the same hotel

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orange City/Deland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Wyndham, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange City/Deland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.