We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orange City/Deland to your Saves list
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    26
    8
    17
See reviews for
56
28
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLEARWATER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

friendly staff, room decor was good but rugs not very clean. quiet, I liked that the towels very decent size. all in all a good place to stay for a few nights. We will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I have been here for 2 weeks now. I have stayed in budget motels all over the country and this is by far among the best. The rooms are clean and the service in good. Whenever I'm in the area, this is where you'll find me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not wanting to stay in a motel in Daytona, FL. during Biketoberfest 2012, I chose this Days Inn in Orange City, FL... I did not mind paying the asking rate for my few hours stay. Felt secure for me, wife, motorcycle and the entire room was comfortable like I requested. Felt so relaxed in the morning, my wife and I met another couple and rode back to Tampa together after a nice breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Turned out to be a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was NOT our choice (had other family that picked it and we wanted to see them). The kids room had to be switched because not only was their non-smoking room smokey but it also had the actually tobacco in spots on the furniture and floor. Our room just smelled musty. The "free breakfast" was worth exactly that...stale cereal and not much else...we ate out!

Too many other choices in the area to stay here!

Room Tip: For a good room, pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised on how clean and nice our kingbed room was. Since no pets are allowed the room didn't have any bad smells that are common in budget motels. The carpet was clean as well as the bed and bathroom. For the price this is a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Do NOT STAY HERE---Dirty - Disgusting. I had dirty sheets

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Comfort Inn - De Land
#3 of 8 in DeLand
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
3.8 mi away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orange City/Deland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange City/Deland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.