We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Orange City/Deland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Orange City
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    16
    6
    13
See reviews for
34
15
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLEARWATER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

friendly staff, room decor was good but rugs not very clean. quiet, I liked that the towels very decent size. all in all a good place to stay for a few nights. We will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I have been here for 2 weeks now. I have stayed in budget motels all over the country and this is by far among the best. The rooms are clean and the service in good. Whenever I'm in the area, this is where you'll find me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not wanting to stay in a motel in Daytona, FL. during Biketoberfest 2012, I chose this Days Inn in Orange City, FL... I did not mind paying the asking rate for my few hours stay. Felt secure for me, wife, motorcycle and the entire room was comfortable like I requested. Felt so relaxed in the morning, my wife and I met another couple and rode back to Tampa together after a nice breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Turned out to be a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was NOT our choice (had other family that picked it and we wanted to see them). The kids room had to be switched because not only was their non-smoking room smokey but it also had the actually tobacco in spots on the furniture and floor. Our room just smelled musty. The "free breakfast" was worth exactly that...stale cereal and not much else...we ate out!

Too many other choices in the area to stay here!

Room Tip: For a good room, pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised on how clean and nice our kingbed room was. Since no pets are allowed the room didn't have any bad smells that are common in budget motels. The carpet was clean as well as the bed and bathroom. For the price this is a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Do NOT STAY HERE---Dirty - Disgusting. I had dirty sheets

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orange City/Deland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orange City/Deland

Address: 2501 North Volusia Avenue, Minn Ave & 17 & 92, Orange City, FL 32763
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orange City/Deland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Orange City/Deland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orange City
Orange City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orange City/Deland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.