We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Saxon Boulevard, Orange City, FL 32763   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice Holiday Inn Express! Exceptional maid service!!! They go over and above to make your room comfortable. Very clean!! Good breakfast and friendly staff. Absolutely recommend. Super location right off I-4 interstate. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to Orlando/Daytona.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
15
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

great for staying overnight but the hotel itself has a pretty tiny pool and no scenic view. Elevator and hallways kind of scruffy looking but my room was very clean and updated. Blue springs is nearby which is great. Get there early if you are going! There will be a cutoff of how many people they let in per day. Sonny's bbq nearby is great, family pack for four serves prob 6 at least and was only $40. We went to Universal one night but it is a one hour drive, okay for teens but not little kids! Traffic can be bad as you get near the parks making one hour two hours!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We come here every year at the end of March,while going to the springs in Deland to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The rooms are very clean and reasonably priced. We always get a king bed with the whirlpool bathtub & sitting room, never had a bad night's sleep here! The beds are very comfy. Great place to stay overnight!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as we visited family for a week. Having the breakfast option was great as we were able to eat a little to get us going for the day. They changed the menu slightly each day for variety.

We did not use the pool even though it looked clean and inviting. Did learn you had to be a member of their frequent stay group to received a newspaper but we did find them in the lobby daily.

Bed was comfy, no smoke smell and bathroom was clean. Never, ever heard noise in the adjoining rooms. Front desk was very helpful. We got a slight room credit when they found out we had problems with the remote control.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor were quiet and seemed for long-term stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were visiting a friend in the area for Easter and after a day at Epcot we were very tired. I had pre-booked my reservation as a Priority Rewards Member. My sister and niece stayed in the car when I went to check in, thinking it would take forever. I was immediately greeted, checked in, and informed they were upgrading us to a room with a fridge and microwave because I was a Priority Rewards Member. The lobby was immaculate clean, as were the halls etc. The room was perfect-clean, quiet, and comfortable. Probably the best stay at a HIE I've ever had. The breakfast was great, and the lady bussing the tables and stocking the food was very kind and very present. My niece LOVED making her own pancakes! We had a very happy stay and I will definitely choose this hotel if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

WYSIWYG with this hotel. We found nothing bad and lots of things good when we stayed March 29, 2012. I used my points collected over many years and we were welcomed as a club member and, wehn asked what kind of room we wanted, I asked what was available. Chose a junior suite at same cost (in points) as standard room (jacuzi, microwave, sink and, best of all, a TV with working closed captions!) Hotel breakfast was good, location is good. No restaurant but plenty (6+?) of chain restaurants within walking distance. Set well back from busy road, noise was no problem.

Room Tip: We were on top floor facing the main road but, as the hotel is set well back, I heard no noise. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walls, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This property is clean, well-kept and the operators/attendants are cordial and do their jobs very well. The breakfast bar is about what you'd expect--since it's free. Overall a good experience, the kind were accustomed to when using Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Don't come during Daytona Bike Week, Spring Break, Baseball/cheerleading tournament time; the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange

Address: 1330 Saxon Boulevard, Orange City, FL 32763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is located just off I-4 and is close to Stetson University and Lake Mary Business Parks. Easy on & easy off makes this hotel the perfect location for business or leisure travel. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and spacious guest rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. For those with allergies, this is a non-smoking and pet free hotel. Amenities include: outdoor screened pool and whirlpool, free local phone calls, a well equipped fitness center, and a free Express Start breakfast bar including a variety of hot menu items. Close to local restaurants, corporations, and attractions. For business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Orange City/Deltona is your smart choice for overnight accommodations. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only minutes from Deland and Sanford/Lake Mary business parks, you'll spend less time in the car and more time doing what you came to Central Florida to do.Wireless Internet is available in the lobby and breakfast bar areas, while wired high-speed Internet is available in the guest rooms. We welcome you to visit Orange City, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orange
Holiday Inn Orange City
Orange City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.